Mobil 1 Gold 0w30 for Honda HRV

Gohsj89

5 minutes ago, Cheefarn said:

Or when the causeway re opens u can go to JB to stock up this. But I doubt their prices will be competitive. 

Dont play play hor... Bolehland got great cutting edge products also.. haha :D Not even one drives a Proton or Perodua...

image.thumb.png.f71b0dacd02f55cc48e978c93aaf4620.png

Champion Lewis Hamilton runs on Petronas leh.. don't play play indeed

22 minutes ago, Cheefarn said:

Or when the causeway re opens u can go to JB to stock up this. But I doubt their prices will be competitive. 

Dont play play hor... Bolehland got great cutting edge products also.. haha :D Not even one drives a Proton or Perodua...

image.thumb.png.f71b0dacd02f55cc48e978c93aaf4620.png

I think it is close to RM400.

• Sad 1

6 hours ago, Cheefarn said:

I would strongly recommend you get this... Extremely value for money. This is the kind of prices full syn oil should cost... its the same price if u buy in Japan actually. 

https://www.lazada.sg/products/totachi-extra-fuel-economy-0w20-engine-oil-4l-i286370351-s459260763.html?spm=a2o42.searchlist.list.7.30984000Ae8lzp&search=1

Totachi brand is from Hokkaido. The oil is made in Hokkaido 😍Their office is in Otaru... which I believe it needs no introduction for most Singaporeans 

Else u can consider Idemitsu SN/GF-5 0W20 as well.. the price is competitive also. Packed in SG

https://www.lazada.sg/products/idemitsu-sngf-5-0w20-fully-synthetic-i347958896-s799930993.html?spm=a2o42.searchlist.bestshown_1.1.7ed544cejsVIdM&search=1

Oh Totachi! Has been seeing this brand around!

$30 and its recommend, why not! haha

But I guess I'll give Idemeitsu a miss. I bought the oil they manufactured for Honda, it's horrible.

8 minutes ago, Gohsj89 said:

But I guess I'll give Idemeitsu a miss. I bought the oil they manufactured for Honda, it's horrible.

Horrible in what way?

I was thinking of getting it for my MIL.

So very interested in horrible how?

:grin:

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Horrible in what way?

I was thinking of getting it for my MIL.

So very interested in horrible how?

High rev and I can smell burnt, and after 5000km is very noisy.

Based on personal experience 😔 

Didn't expect it to turn out this way

This in the pic is Idemitsu pack for Honda:

oil3.jpg

15 minutes ago, Gohsj89 said:

oil3.jpg

Good I will get for my MIL.

After 5k cannot hear her only the engine.

And oil burn smell is better than her German Gas smell.

My FIL will thank me for it.

7 hours ago, Gohsj89 said:

oil3.jpg

It is the same Oil as Mazda Oil,Mfg also by Idemitsu S'pore.

10 hours ago, Gohsj89 said:

oil3.jpg

So what oil and grade u change to? 

20 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I think it is close to RM400.

Then no point la. We still have to find a way to smuggle it into sg unless u go your svcs at the workshop in JB that sells this model.

14 hours ago, Gohsj89 said:

Hmmm... Idemeitsu is one of the premier oil company in Japan. Their fuel prices tends to be slightly higher than Cosmos, Enos or even Mobil in Japan. Strange their engine oil tech cmi. 

Yes do give Totachi a try. It is highly underrated in SG only becos they are not actively promoting their products here. Very little to no marketing done locally as u can see. IMHO their quality is even better than Mobil 1. Mobil 1 and Shell Helix Ultra actually have bare min cleaning agents inside. 

https://totachi.com/

Singapore Official Distributor

Asiapac Trading Pte Ltd

1, Tuas Avenue 1
Singapore 639486

Tel: +65 68613133

Email : [email protected] 

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

So what oil and grade u change to? 

Subsequently I changed to 5w-30 after running 5000km.

Surprisingly, my engine became very very quiet.

Edited by Gohsj89

4 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

It is the same Oil as Mazda Oil,Mfg also by Idemitsu S'pore.

Maybe its the w20 thats not as good as its supposed to be. 

I do think that it's a good brand.

22 minutes ago, Cheefarn said:

Hmmm... Idemeitsu is one of the premier oil company in Japan. Their fuel prices tends to be slightly higher than Cosmos, Enos or even Mobil in Japan. Strange their engine oil tech cmi. 

Yes do give Totachi a try. It is highly underrated in SG only becos they are not actively promoting their products here. Very little to no marketing done locally as u can see. IMHO their quality is even better than Mobil 1. Mobil 1 and Shell Helix Ultra actually have bare min cleaning agents inside. 

https://totachi.com/

Singapore Official Distributor

Asiapac Trading Pte Ltd

1, Tuas Avenue 1
Singapore 639486

Tel: +65 68613133

Email : [email protected] 

Maybe where they packed for Honda is of lower end quality.

4 hours ago, Cheefarn said:

Then no point la. We still have to find a way to smuggle it into sg unless u go your svcs at the workshop in JB that sells this model.

Mobil 1 got 0w-16 at $16/quart

18 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Good I will get for my MIL.

After 5k cannot hear her only the engine.

And oil burn smell is better than her German Gas smell.

My FIL will thank me for it.

HAHAHA NICE ONE!

I got it at $55 with HAMP filter.

Hi, I'm back.

Almost done with my previous oil change with Mobil 1 0w-20.

I am now looking at Castrol Edge 5w-30 C3.

image.png.7351e4cebbf85f547b6d62e881c220ed.pngimage.png.d494f4a782aa9c07a5fbd3fb51664590.png

However, my manual stated A5/B5.

image.png.a698796dba1940f90d5edd72ffb177ae.png

I am unable to decipher from google if C3 is compatible over A5/B5 and needed advise on these. 

Driving a Honda HRV 2018.

All advise appreciated.

Edited by Gohsj89

17 minutes ago, Gohsj89 said:

Hi, I'm back.

Almost done with my previous oil change with Mobil 1 0w-20.

I am now looking at Castrol Edge 5w-30 C3.

image.png.7351e4cebbf85f547b6d62e881c220ed.pngimage.png.d494f4a782aa9c07a5fbd3fb51664590.png

However, my manual stated A5/B5.

image.png.a698796dba1940f90d5edd72ffb177ae.png

I am unable to decipher from google if C3 is compatible over A5/B5 and needed advise on these. 

Driving a Honda HRV 2018.

All advise appreciated.

For A5/B5, it is HTHS more than 2.9

For C5, it is HTHS more than 2.6

A5/B5 is of higher standard than C5

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

For A5/B5, it is HTHS more than 2.9

For C5, it is HTHS more than 2.6

A5/B5 is of higher standard than C5

how about C3?