2021 Genesis G80

kobayashiGT

1 minute ago, Toeknee_33 said:

Its like the Lexus GS, 2nd and 3rd Gen models in those days. They always had a 3000cc engine and attract higher road tax than the usual German suspects like E200/E250, 520i/523i, but still did reasonably well against them on the sales front.

Another example is the 2.5L IS250 against the smaller MB and BMW.

Also agree with @Beregond that quality will eventually sell itself, but may take some time.

1st gen IS is 2L IL6.  Going against BMW 320 (4 pot) and C200 (4 pot)

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

1st gen IS is 2L IL6.  Going against BMW 320 (4 pot) and C200 (4 pot)

I knew that was coming, hence i specifically said 2.5L IS250. Not IS200. 😁

1 hour ago, Spurman said:

Singapore market is unique in terms of VESing and road taxing system.

Americans like their engines big, bigger no 3000cc, no v6, no v8 no talk.

Singapore, 1.0t. shiok. less road tax.

The truth is if Genesis is based on a 2000cc turbo charged instead of the 3800cc engine, and if it gives not too shaby FC. Then Genesis will sell well in Singapore.

I suspect if Genesis were to come SG, it would be the 2500cc one. Okay, fine. 1.6k road tax vs 1.2k road tax of the 2000cc instead of vs 3k plus road tax mah. Haha.

ya very true, i was turn off by their big cc also

a tune down vesion like the stinger 2.0t would be more welcome here.

but the thing is, singapore market is too small, plus the expected sales volume, ( just look at stinger ) anything they come out with is not planned for our market at all.

dealer will bring in whatever is available,

3 minutes ago, Beregond said:

but the thing is, singapore market is too small, plus the expected sales volume, ( just look at stinger ) anything they come out with is not planned for our market at all.

Yah 2.5L is good

highest i can go should be 3.0L with turbo like 540i, very shiok yet not too big

2 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yah 2.5L is good

highest i can go should be 3.0L with turbo like 540i, very shiok yet not too big

alot of 5 series also using 2.0 twin  nia.

even lexus benz is going toward using T. last time these car is flame for big engine low rev, extreme low noise de. now also changing,

sooner or later production car cannot even see 3.0 i think......

2 minutes ago, Beregond said:

alot of 5 series also using 2.0 twin  nia.

even lexus benz is going toward using T. last time these car is flame for big engine low rev, extreme low noise de. now also changing,

sooner or later production car cannot even see 3.0 i think......

3L but must turbo then can get the performance

if NA no fun liao

1 hour ago, Toeknee_33 said:

I knew that was coming, hence i specifically said 2.5L IS250. Not IS200. 😁

It is still true that Lexus has more cylinders than both BMW and Merc.

V6 2.5L is MK2 

I much prefer the G90. Although spilt head light, side indicators, and tails lights are unique, it doesn't feels easy on my eyes .

The G90 just feels more refined and classy. 

genesis-g90_100693093_h.jpg

5 hours ago, Beregond said:

Don't worry, Genesis has plans for European market. Europeans market likes small engine output. 

2 hours ago, Lchong said:

I much prefer the G90. Although spilt head light, side indicators, and tails lights are unique, it doesn't feels easy on my eyes .

The G90 just feels more refined and classy. 

genesis-g90_100693093_h.jpg

G90 is the flagship, feel like a long limo, very swee indeed

Kinda sad they killed off their V8 engine. They should have kept it and put turbo to compete with the likes of E63/M5/S8. G80 N anyone?? 😁

On 5/13/2020 at 4:42 PM, STiYaKuzA said:

Kinda sad they killed off their V8 engine. They should have kept it and put turbo to compete with the likes of E63/M5/S8. G80 N anyone?? 😁

Sadly there won't be any G80 N

But a G80 sports is possible 

Actual sales figure say no one.

We all know what the usual reasons are. 

On 5/12/2020 at 7:16 PM, inlinesix said:

It is still true that Lexus has more cylinders than both BMW and Merc.

V6 2.5L is MK2 

U come here.. sure out of topic liao..

Hyundai lei..

On 5/12/2020 at 3:16 PM, Freeder said:

Pls face the fact lah.. Hyundai is Hyundai..

if u r in charge of Hyundai mktg, sure will bleed from day one .. Hard Truth..

Then lucky I'm not lor... not that I will ever be... and that's why Hyundai is doing all it can to create a halo brand... if Toyota, Honda & Nissan can do it, I'm sure Hyundai will succeed if they have the right strategy... they've got deep pockets...

Maybe can reserve only for the US & China market... both markets - bigger = better...