2021 Toyota Yaris Cross Hybrid

Carbon82

3 hours ago, heckz said:

indent is nice. with the pop up display. too bad the dec promo doesnt have the indent version

Paiseh .. dun know what active version includes but from 97k to 107k, I congratulate the 97k owners.

Cheers.

not really from 97k to 107k. per my understanding is from 97k to 100k to 102k.

indent/107k/excite has the head up display, which this option is not available for  cross active version.

to me, the head up display is the main difference which after market r not able to add on

On 1/8/2021 at 1:56 PM, 2wiremodem said:

If I remember correctly, those pioneer batch managed to see and touch the car but only couldn’t test drive. 
There was a preview unit at the showroom but it’s hidden behind a partition because not launched yet.

14Jan2021 is the day!

On 1/10/2021 at 7:33 PM, heckz said:

not really from 97k to 107k. per my understanding is from 97k to 100k to 102k.

indent/107k/excite has the head up display, which this option is not available for  cross active version.

to me, the head up display is the main difference which after market r not able to add on

Hi Heckz, 

Yes, I understand but for some owners not into projection HU display, 97k is great to save almost 10% of 10k .. not a waste in reaction to earlier post by another bro but believe Excite model should have even more features.

My mazda 6 has it and it is indeed cool while noting if you go into Android Auto or Carplay if at all possible for better, free and always updated googlemap or waze, nav in HUD no longer works but others like bsm, lane departure etc. still do.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Launch

9674F10B-A860-42A9-837A-98FC5880B6A3.jpeg

3 hr and 15 min sia. Must be they made a movie for the Yaris Cross. hahaha.

Hope is not the sequel of Titanic. hahahah.

13 hours ago, richard_crl032 said:

Hi Heckz, 

Yes, I understand but for some owners not into projection HU display, 97k is great to save almost 10% of 10k .. not a waste in reaction to earlier post by another bro but believe Excite model should have even more features.

My mazda 6 has it and it is indeed cool while noting if you go into Android Auto or Carplay if at all possible for better, free and always updated googlemap or waze, nav in HUD no longer works but others like bsm, lane departure etc. still do.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Richard,

Thanks for replying. i do agree with u as well that 97k in early december is a good price with free leather seats, collection by end dec.

agree that excite version should have more stuffs.

thanks for your comments on it. i just thought it would be convenient to look at it while driving instead of lowering your eyes even more to see the speed limit. n i think this technology is cool. i first saw it at cx 30. but guess not all functions would continue working after a while?

Was looking at getting a Honda Shuttle for my first car and saw this.

How does this Toyota Yaris Cross compare to a Honda Shuttle?

1 minute ago, Eeek said:

Was looking at getting a Honda Shuttle for my first car and saw this.

How does this Toyota Yaris Cross compare to a Honda Shuttle?

Honda Shuttle: Wagon

Toyota Yaris Cross: CUV

Just looked at the online brochure from Borneo.

Have to admit, specs are unexpectedly high for an AD car:

- Original factory HU with AC and AA

- All safety features, radar auto-brake + blind spot monitor, even the latest greatest LTA

- Higher end digital dials

The looks are also easier to digest compared to CH-R.

I think it will be the next big hit for Borneo, after a series of duds like CH-R, Camry, Altis.

50 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

- All safety features, radar auto-brake + blind spot monitor, even the latest greatest LTA

I think it will be the next big hit for Borneo, after a series of duds like CH-R, Camry, Altis.

Definitely gonna be a big hit at 101k. Finally Borneo woke up and is on the offensive to gain back market share

1 hour ago, t0y0ta said:

Must be kenna feedback complain jialat jialat that’s why. Stop giving us ASEAN specs!!! 

Edited by Zxcvb

11 hours ago, heckz said:

virtual launch indeed nth special. hate the flashing part.

yup & the 22 years 'experience' reviewer seems like ex-toyokee...lol

11 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

What is “latest greatest LTA”?

1 hour ago, vatican said:

yup & the 22 years 'experience' reviewer seems like ex-toyokee...lol

yes. to me the review is bias. n also i was looking forward to what the car has to offer. yet it was just commented in 1 sentence, thats it, no animation or graphics to explain more. its cheap production n not informative. all these i can also check online myself. no wonder the turnout is only a small number of ppl.