Singapore Reckless Drivers Part VIII

1 hour ago, Yewheng said:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/sgphv/permalink/865862553904222/

Hope this driver get caught and get charged to court.. See the way he drive like he is above the law like that.. 

is it the driver suddenly very bo liao and started wondering can my car squeeze into this space hmm

how come poster so zhun already start filming 30s before the stunt

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

Remember this guy? 

I remembered the guy that drove a swift and a taxi that smashed righted into it.

A rather grotesque aftermath scene .

4 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Jump lonkang skill cums into good use...😆

Talking about that, it is very dangerous to stand near to a stalled/accident vehicle on a main road,  it will be even worse if it is an expressway, better educate our kids  , friends, and family members to stay far away from the car under this kind of situations. 

20 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Cannot tahan the video car so many refections on the windscreen..

I also, i must clear all my dashboard hate those reflection and i also wear polarised sunglass to minimise dashboard reflection

27 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Talking about that, it is very dangerous to stand near to a stalled/accident vehicle on a main road,  it will be even worse if it is an expressway, better educate our kids  , friends, and family members to stay far away from the car under this kind of situations. 

Agreed. Stay far far away... be it expressway or not.

Rather let the cone or breakdown sign to do the job than be a minced traffic controller...

3 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

To put triangle also a bit dangerous because he have to walk closer to the bend.

Agreed.

One way or another, being stalled & hidden behind a turn inside a tunnel is just a real unfortunate and dangerous situation - this could easily have resulted in fatalities & a nasty pile-up inside the tunnel.

I know this part of the tunnel very well, people tend to speed on this section as they've just exited CTE. And with 2-3 second of reaction time with a car blocking a lane, well... - I'm happy I didn't have to experience this. Maybe it would have turned out ok, maybe not.

Edited by CremornePt

4 hours ago, Tohto said:

The car does not look much damage, why can't start and try to drive to a safe spot.

At least turn on the hazard light.

As you said, standing beside the accident/broke down car in the middle of the road is the most dangerous. There were a few cases of driver/passengers kill by when other cars crash into them.

yes, damage does not seem to be serious enough to not try to restart.

heng its still CB period, fewer cars on the road, if normal days this will be a multi-car pile up already.

suspect stalled car botak tyres too. 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Is it PHV ?

:grin:

Where is the usual?

Gov fault

LTA fault

Car A pillar fault

Road surface fault

Rain fault

This curve in the dry can easily hoot 100-120 no problem.  (But better to use the outer lane)
BUT in the wet, I will not try. Because of the exposed midsection, in the tunnels, the roads are dry, but mid corner the roof opens up and the road surface becomes damp, then dry again. Grip levels will not be consistent. So in the rain, don't play.

Edited by Mockngbrd

2 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

Remember this guy? 

Macam like playing Daytona in the arcade and hitting the signs and cones.

41 minutes ago, Blueray said:

yes, damage does not seem to be serious enough to not try to restart.

heng its still CB period, fewer cars on the road, if normal days this will be a multi-car pile up already.

suspect stalled car botak tyres too. 

Or West Lake tyre..

4 hours ago, Yewheng said:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/sgphv/permalink/865862553904222/

Hope this driver get caught and get charged to court.. See the way he drive like he is above the law like that.. 

He no fault

gantry nvr open i think ald deduct his cashcard

Press help button but no one pick up

either u lift the barrier or do same thing like him

2 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

is it the driver suddenly very bo liao and started wondering can my car squeeze into this space hmm

how come poster so zhun already start filming 30s before the stunt

By pass barrier so he save on parking fee.

Maybe he do everyday and that's why camera guy waiting for him.

:grin:

Could be his neighbour he don't like.

And can only do at this car park.

Others maybe don't have pathway to main road.

34 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

He no fault

So this is the actual situation? 

There's usually a 24 hours helpline phone number i have seen on signage or on a small info panel near card reader.

Unless it's left out on this particular gantry.

I would call n wait cos i scare got "ghost" turn up as i exit the way he did n only upon being knocked then realised its a human who is not also not expecting my car.😔🤪but its just me lah.

At least he did not do it to save $$$ on parking as some speculated but he may end up paying more for creating own exit...if kena report.

Stay safe 

55 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

He no fault

The people at my place more straightforward... Barrier don't go up, they will just go through.

Saw the barrier on the road side many many times already... 🤣

• Shocked 2