Singapore Reckless Drivers Part VIII

4 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:
noob car cam

some ppl driving they assume if they have way of right, ppl will brake for them ..

u talk to them , they will say i am correct, they must give way to me. 

experience driver will brake long ago to allow lorry to filter in, or i will alway step on petrol and over take into lane 2

Edited by Beregond

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

Many driver on the road are like this, zero defensive driving awareness. 

Must learn to predict what other car us doing next.

2 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Actually nobody teach this in driving sch.. when on left lane and there's expressway entrance, you should automatically move to the 2nd lane to facilitate the vehicle merging into the expressway..

Other countries, this is almost 2nd nature to them..

worst, some still switch lane from Lane 2 to Lane 1 at speed ! 

4 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

noob car cam

Many drivers do not know how to drive when approaching accelerating lanes. 

1. Gauge speed of vehicles coming out

2. Either speed up or slow down (traffic permitting) 

3. ALLOW vehicles to join main expressway smoothly

Well, thats what I do anyway. 

33 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Another gung ho cyclist

Absolute craziness here, even if i was driving a car, i would stay away from these crazy trucks..

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Another gung ho cyclist

This one still ok

they same speed as King Kong

not those unfit one cannot match everybody speed one 

but kena flatten is their own problem lah

19 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Just park next to them, rev engine and enjoy aircon lor.... They can breath in more CO and NO2.. 

They report to NEA, you kena!🤣

11 minutes ago, Mustank said:

This one still ok

Ok until the prime mover behind him misses his brake by 2 second.

11 minutes ago, Mustank said:

This one still ok

The left lane peels off to a junction heading to Clementi Road while the middle and right lane head over the junction on the bridge completed a few years back.

I would rather them be in the middle lane early as you say, at speed, than try to switch from left to middle in god's hands.

6 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Big truck's wing mirrors are convex , wide angle type. His blind spot should have been taken care of. It boils down to the attitude of the driver!

10 minutes ago, Mingsect said:

die die wanna illegal turn, mount e clinics drop off is just ahead on the right, can go in and come out back the the other side of the road.

34 minutes ago, Mustank said:

This one still ok

Poor truck driver will lost his rice bowl and might face jail

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

Big truck's wing mirrors are convex , wide angle type. His blind spot should have been taken care of. It boils down to the attitude of the driver!

Ya. Their blind spot mirror very big. Can easily spot the cam car i bet he saw cam car coming.  But those big lorry esp if they carry good. They expect u to give way/ brake  to  them even if u have the way of right. 

Sound very ase ho--right. But thats how most  heavy vehicle driver drive.

As a small vehicle  that have every thing to lose in a crash. We need defensive action and give  way to them

2 hours ago, Mingsect said:

Taxi see car pa reserve light immediately stop and wait for holiday come knocking on his fender.[laugh]

Edited by Stratovarius
Typo

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

Taxi see car pa reserve light immediately stop and wait for holiday come knocking on his fender.[laugh]

with a income loss running into a few tens of thousands and fully paid holiday. Quite unfortunate that he can't go overseas though!