Singapore Reckless Drivers Part VIII

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

The Law did not caught up with him but he caught up with the Law ... :lll._.:

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

No big deal lah. It is just ponding and it only happens once in 50 years!

Time flies..... so fast 50 years passed by already since the Orchard Road flood.......

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

This is about grace!

So cam car was not fault free  because of no grace or because sped up on seeing the fit coming from the opposite direction?  

18 hours ago, ktnpl said:

It is a storm-water drainage and maintenance issue, nothing to do with waterproofing. But I am more concerned about falling trees and car getting caught in the flood. Someone said there was a PUB warning on possible flash floods. Maybe must install another of the government's app to receive the advance warning.

Plus the setting for water level in Marina Barrage.

I just bought strut spacers for rear just in case 🙂

21 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Our Million Dollars Salary Minister will say ''Once in 50 Years'' Monsoon Rain,just Ponding.

Almost all MCF members not part of Pioneer Generation liao 😆

On 5/11/2020 at 8:56 AM, Carbon82 said:

Near miss captured by my car cam in end Feb. Subaru Forester changing lane without ensuring that his path was clear and nearly resulted in a chain collision (among the motorcycles). I was running cold sweat when I saw the motorcycle approaching and luckily the motorcyclists managed to stop in time!

Very frankly, this is a screwed up, entitled biker. The subaru signaled for ages and moved slowly but the effing lane - splitting biker insisted on barrelling down at high speed in reduced visibility conditions.

A lot of these bikers are absolute idiots. 

11 minutes ago, Vid said:

Car not enough power... too slow

i hate those ppl accident first thing is check own car, not check ppl.

no matter whos fault, accident check opposite driver passengers require assistant or not first....

• Praise 11

11 minutes ago, Beregond said:

i hate those ppl accident first thing is check own car, not check ppl. 

no matter whos fault, accident check opposite driver passengers require assistant or not first....

Maybe he thinks "Hosay, you knock into me. Insurance and medical claim time". He didn't know he was the one at fault 😂😂

1 minute ago, Vid said:

Maybe he thinks "Hosay, you knock into me. Insurance and medical claim time". He didn't know he was the one at fault 😂😂

nowsaday more commerical vehicle is equip with cam then cars i think. no horse run 1.

and now times are bad,  i dun want sound evil, but alot of ppl dun mind having an accident esp if they are in the right. 

anw no income,  u want buang ah? lai loh.  i sure win, can claim gao gao. 

40 minutes ago, Vid said:

Car not enough power... too slow

Yeah car slow acceleration, lorry weak brakes and slippery tyres... nice recipe... this accident feels almost like a slow speed replay. Tell me it is not 😂

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

nowsaday more commerical vehicle is equip with cam then cars i think. no horse run 1.

and now times are bad,  i dun want sound evil, but alot of ppl dun mind having an accident esp if they are in the right. 

anw no income,  u want buang ah? lai loh.  i sure win, can claim gao gao. 

Sigh insurance is something one buys but hope not to be activated. 

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

Very frankly, this is a screwed up, entitled biker. The subaru signaled for ages and moved slowly but the effing lane - splitting biker insisted on barrelling down at high speed in reduced visibility conditions.

A lot of these bikers are absolute idiots. 

Absolutely agree... so many of these... ultimate misrepresentation of YOLO attitude, this bartmarn mentality, car magnets, 纸包鸡... #&%$#*

Wanna go western skies, dun be selfish to get other people into trouble. 

On 11/1/2020 at 9:44 PM, Ct3833 said:

why are there so many cars parking along the road side and there is no enforcement being done?

When everyone wants flexibility n understanding, this is what u get. 

1 hour ago, Mingsect said:

Its not the brakes, its not the acceleration, its not the road condition.

How do I know this? Just ask yourself one question

Would you have made the turn?

If the answer is no then its the brain of the driver that's the problem.

:grin:

• Haha! 9