2021 8th Generation VW Golf

DACH

40 minutes ago, emman said:

That's the price they publish but the actual is 140.

so Golf 8 actual would be 110-120?

7 minutes ago, emman said:

Who knows? Probably not 110 though that'll be a steal

the previous MK7.5 High Line with all the bells and whistles was sold at $110K nett during promo ... if i am not mistaken

with the current $60K CAT B COE ... siao liao ... how to buy a tiny miny sportback with $60K COE ... :secret-laugh:

31 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

the previous MK7.5 High Line with all the bells and whistles was sold at $110K nett during promo ... if i am not mistaken

with the current $60K CAT B COE ... siao liao ... how to buy a tiny miny sportback with $60K COE ... :secret-laugh:

My Mini has $70+ COE.

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

My Mini has $70+ COE.

tiny miny Cayman also have $70K+ COE ... lol

On 5/12/2021 at 11:43 AM, Wt_know said:

let's see first .... i don't think VCS is able to price it to sell ... LOL

MK7 to MK7.5 ... they never bring in the 150bhp because cannot sell 

MK7 R-Line is a 147bhp, not a lot on the road but there are. 

Base model 1.5 eTSI Life is $125,900 at current Cat B 60k COE. The two higher trim levels Life Plus and R Line are not yet published.

That is a decent price given that my base 2013 Mk7 122bhp with a 67k COE (and 15k CEVS rebate) was around that price back then, with a lot less kit. 

GTI at a cool $205,900...

https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=n&AID=25007

https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=r&AID=1768

Edited by iamahbee

6 hours ago, Fat_slayer said:

The GTi's 0-100km/h at 6.4s seems slow for today's context.  I was expecting a sub-6s.

What is quoted n actual is often less than 6 secs 

but with GPF it don’t have the bubbling sound from exos anymore 

Seat Leon FR looks great ... hope it gives Golf a run for its money ... [thumbsup] 

12 hours ago, iamahbee said:

Base model 1.5 eTSI Life is $125,900 at current Cat B 60k COE. The two higher trim levels Life Plus and R Line are not yet published.

That is a decent price given that my base 2013 Mk7 122bhp with a 67k COE (and 15k CEVS rebate) was around that price back then, with a lot less kit. 

GTI at a cool $205,900...

https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=n&AID=25007

https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=r&AID=1768

Wah siao liao. Agreed this is a steal if it's true.

I paid $111K for the MK7.5 just 2 years ago when COE was $34K. With COE now $60K and price of $125K, can't imagine the profit they made off of me! lol

8 hours ago, nashstruck said:

Wah siao liao. Agreed this is a steal if it's true.

I paid $111K for the MK7.5 just 2 years ago when COE was $34K. With COE now $60K and price of $125K, can't imagine the profit they made off of me! lol

But dun forget the Golf 8 has a $15K VES rebate. 

13 hours ago, yellowshaun said:

For 200k can get a WRX also...

WRX? Thot extinct oredi

Pricing of the Golf 8 is out. I think it is going to kill the sales of the Skoda Scala. Pricing of both cars as of 20 May 21. 

Capture.JPG