Wounds

Ender

4 minutes ago, Shibadog said:

i'm not familiar with this specific product but I always thought such oils are usually for bruises not open wounds?

Maybe I'm biased. I think this product is not really effective. 

Better to get antiseptic from pharmacy or the doctor.

9 minutes ago, Shibadog said:

i'm not familiar with this specific product but I always thought such oils are usually for bruises not open wounds?

this is for open wounds one. more chinese med kind.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I have been using since I am a kid. So ya, what does spoilt don't need to change for me. hahaha.

10 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yes even those small 7-11 stores in Thailand (not Bangkok) sell basic first aid stuff like antiseptic solution, saline solution and simple dressings. Don't ask how I found out first hand [laugh]

btw I googled that herbal oil - Its strictly for external use only. Specifically states not to use on open wounds.

http://market.wefluenz.com.my/index.php/beauty-health/double-prawn-herbal-oil.html

Edited by Shibadog
add weblink

54 minutes ago, Ender said:

Running tripped. 

The question to ask next is the one responsible for the trip chio ornot? 😝

20 minutes ago, Shibadog said:

yes even those small 7-11 stores in Thailand (not Bangkok) sell basic first aid stuff like antiseptic solution, saline solution and simple dressings. Don't ask how I found out first hand [laugh]

btw I googled that herbal oil - Its strictly for external use only. Specifically states not to use on open wounds.

http://market.wefluenz.com.my/index.php/beauty-health/double-prawn-herbal-oil.html

Oh no! I have been applying the wrong solution all the time!!! 😫

46 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I like the smell of this herbal oil. Lol.

You like old people too I guess 

Radx is your kind...

Edited by mersaylee

16 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Oh no! I have been applying the wrong solution all the time!!! 😫

You use it as Anesthetic? Pain until numb ? 

45 minutes ago, Ender said:

I have Povidine Iodine solution at home. Maybe I will use this for my next change of dressing on my shoulder.

Yellow solution user since i was a kid.

Wash wound and dab yellow solution.

Nowadays i buy housebrand yellow solution from Guardian.

Tripped once last year during jog too. Now remind myself to lift my feet higher when jogging.

Get well soon.

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

You use it as Anesthetic? Pain until numb ? 

pain and shiok.

I am kinda sadist. haha.

Some herbal oil have anti-microbial effect, but some sting.

Povidone iodine does not sting. My doctor like to prescribe potassium permanganate.

40 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

pain and shiok.

I am kinda sadist. haha.

Me too. I have been using this since young, especially for open wounds. So pain and shiok!!

Try to introduce it to my wife, but she runs away..

49 minutes ago, Zoomzoom5535 said:

Me too. I have been using this since young, especially for open wounds. So pain and shiok!!

Try to introduce it to my wife, but she runs away..

hahaha. Don't force her. hahaha. Later she really run away then jialat lor. hahahh.

4 hours ago, Ender said:

Should we use anti septic on wounds?

I had a fall last Friday and got abrasions on various places on my body, mainly on my left side. I had two big area of skin abrasion on my left shoulder and leg. Also my face which required stitching to minimize scarring.

So I was about to change my dressing on my shoulder and leg, and wonder if I should apply antiseptic. Apparently there are different school of thought if the wound is clean . Found an interesting article that look into this controversy

https://www.woundsresearch.com/article/1585

Alamak, take care man!!!

you looking at chio bu or half sleep half run? [:p][laugh][laugh]

I usually only use the yellow liquid because my thought is always to keep the wound dry. Cream form, the wound is always wet.

I also always try to leave a gap between the wound and the dressing, so that the the dressing wont press against the wound, and the wound gets to air a little and dry up faster. 

Try keep the wound away from water as much as possible...

Wishing you a fast and well recovery bro!!! [bounce2]

3 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

Take care ! fell recently when running so can totally imagine the sianess after the fall.

For me, went to see the doctor cos the cuts were bad and my leg had started swelling, she gave an antiseptic cream that has some antibiotic properties or smth can't rmb what she said, which i applied daily for about the first 2 weeks, healed pretty ok

Alamak, you take care too young man!!!

Must be wrong signal thats why fell...[:p][laugh][laugh]

4 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Take care Ender. Glad the fall wasn’t due to something else. I myself had a few occasions of fainting spells lately. I attributed it to the lack of O2...stupiak CCB mask up...

Your mask is the all white type?  I find myself breathless after wearing this for a few hours.  The blue ones no problem. 

I like to peel off scabs.