COVID-19 SG: Start of Phase 1: 407 New Cases, 9 Infections in Community (14 June)

Message added by BabyBlade

I tot they said dorms no problems... NOT over crowded. 

Guess this had nothing to do with it.

IMG-20200601-WA0000.jpg

• Angry 1

4 hours ago, Sosaria said:

How would they control and enforce all the phase 1 rules if the order expires?

Many amenities are still out of bounds e.g. public fitness corners, benches and tables, playing fields.

No worries my friend. Ministar will help you remove all the safe distancing decals...

IMG-20200601-WA0016.jpg

• Haha! 7

6 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

No worries my friend. Ministar will help you remove all the safe distancing decals...

IMG-20200601-WA0016.jpg

He better take care don't bend down too much later hurt his back must go for $10 surgery again lor

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

IMG-20200601-WA0000.jpg

Built by govt? Run by who?

Thought usually it's private operator running it. Govt just lease the land.

Might as well take back public transport whiile they're at it [laugh]

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

This task force really.....CMI.

U-turn again.

Typical civil servant, and who can blame them for being cautious and not bold?

If i were in their shoes i would also take the cautious KS decision by continuing to enforce mask, enforce CB etc. even when some evidence start to show that it's not really necessary anymore.

It's a thankless task, when they are bold, take risk and end up the right decision - everything goes well, nobody notices. But if something goes wrong, they get blamed.

1 minute ago, Weez911 said:

In June and July, SIA and SilkAir flights to the following 12 cities will be reinstated: Adelaide, Amsterdam, Auckland, Barcelona, Brisbane, Cebu, Christchurch, Copenhagen, Hong Kong, Medan, Melbourne and Osaka.

https://mothership.sg/2020/06/sia-silkair-flights-reinstate-june-july/

Seriously, Medan, Cebu, Europe and Osaka?????

They will tell you it's a calculated risk. 😁

Wow wow wow rooks like beri onz abt returning to normalcy...how about reopening my gyms soon....pls pls pls

12 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

In June and July, SIA and SilkAir flights to the following 12 cities will be reinstated: Adelaide, Amsterdam, Auckland, Barcelona, Brisbane, Cebu, Christchurch, Copenhagen, Hong Kong, Medan, Melbourne and Osaka.

https://mothership.sg/2020/06/sia-silkair-flights-reinstate-june-july/

Seriously, Medan, Cebu, Europe and Osaka?????

I think more for transit between Europe with Aussie and NZ.

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I think more for transit between Europe with Aussie and NZ.

SIA customers will however not be able to transit through Changi Airport and the company will update on transfer lanes in due time.

These flights will all come with various restrictions, mandatory quarantine etc.

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

He better take care don't bend down too much later hurt his back must go for $10 surgery again lor

With the mask on, how to tell that it is not Alamak?

57 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

If i were in their shoes i would also take the cautious KS decision by continuing to enforce mask, enforce CB etc. even when some evidence start to show that it's not really necessary anymore.

I have no doubt that several of our CB (now post-CB) restrictions have very limited to no material impact on transmitting the infection, especially when combined.

The decisionmakers just don't know which ones are effective or not, so they're being overly cautious and going all-out.

The problem is, researching or seeing a clear answer just isn't liable to be straight forward; too many factors involved - so the way forward for the cautious person is to try eliminating one thing at a time & see what works. Which of course isn't that effective either. Eventually you'll need to move forward in bigger steps & react appropriately.

Edited by CremornePt

2 hours ago, Playtime said:

IMG-20200601-WA0000.jpg

Nice. 

I say put 3 dorms in Bukit Timah for sincerity as like how it was done in Serangoon gardens years ago. 

will create better social distancing effect as sparse malls  like coronation plaza can take it. Haha 

2 hours ago, Playtime said:

IMG-20200601-WA0000.jpg

Yay.. another Sentosa Cove On the way...

Edited by Freeder

2 hours ago, Kyrios said:

IMG-20200601-WA0016.jpg

I thought he pasting some talisman for boh pi purposes..