COVID-19 SG: Start of Phase 1: 407 New Cases, 9 Infections in Community (14 June)

Message added by BabyBlade

5 hours ago, Philipkee said:

I have just been thinking.  Something is wrong when we keep having hundreds of cases in the dorms even today.

Cos if the FWs had been properly isolated since April, we should not be seeing new cases among them today.  At most, if the spread had been really bad in the beginning, what we should be picking up are hundreds of new cases of FW who have recovered from the virus since they have been infected over a month ago and should have recovered on their own while waiting to be tested.

The fact that we are still picking up hundreds of new cases give rise to two possibilities.

1)  The FWs are still spreading among themselves either deliberately or accidentally.

2)  Even at this stage, FWs are not properly isolated while they are awaiting testing.  Meaning a FW who is healthy today is still at risk of infection tomorrow.

That is why the numbers are rising.  I understand some healthy workers have been separated and some on cruise ships or whatever but the huge numbers daily seem to indicate the spread is still occurring.  Otherwise what we should be picking up are recovered patients during the testing.  

Volunteer yourself to the dorms and u will know la.. 

1 hour ago, Old-driver said:

Went for a run earlier and i thought CB is over. So many jokers not wearing masks (and they're not running hor) in the park and lots of the food delivery chaps only wear up to chin.

Psychologically people are thinking that since it's almost over (8 more days) and can relax a bit but they can't be more wrong.

You will see more people bo chap in social distancing and wearing of masks in jun. 😅

16 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I see enforcement officers getting lesser liao? This morning was at hawker centre dabao bf, no see any enforcement officer and social distancing ambassador.

Today hari raya leh...hahaha

I got 1 worker isolated 5 days in a hotel. Then extend another 14days then extend again till 2nd june. Guess they dun want him back in dormitory

8 minutes ago, Spurman said:

I got 1 worker isolated 5 days in a hotel. Then extend another 14days then extend again till 2nd june. Guess they dun want him back in dormitory

Like this who pay ?? Govt or Employer ??  Since the worker is here before CB kicked in 

1 minute ago, BanCoe said:

Like this who pay ?? Govt or Employer ??  Since the worker is here before CB kicked in 

Tax payers pay.. unfortunately.. employers all siam

10 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Jiak sai lah Pappies!

Still too early for Getai lah 😁

Talk cock in palia门 not enuf also sing song at media cock...

our living old guards probably shake heads  and say:“哀哉,生不逢时也”

Screenshot_20200526_024231_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.1c5d284768dea10499df2e2caf7249bd.jpgScreenshot_20200526_024221.thumb.jpg.ee724706d18849047208fe9f90ebdb84.jpg

Saw this post on Facebook and scroll down for comments and then come to this comment. Like it or not China technology now is like more advance then anyone else in the world. That comment is just one example, then I remember there is news article that on forget which state, the camera surveillance is everywhere, even when speeding and etc. The summon is that they get notified immediately and no need to wait for letter to come and etc. 

6 hours ago, Spurman said:

Means he not yet fully recovered lor.. Maybe he still continue to have symptom like cough, runny nose and keep tested positive for COVID-19. That is different from those who had be isolated for weeks with no sign or cough, running nose and etc. 

4 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Means he not yet fully recovered lor.. Maybe he still continue to have symptom like cough, runny nose and keep tested positive for COVID-19. That is different from those who had be isolated for weeks with no sign or cough, running nose and etc. 

He came close contact with covid positive workers.

His bunk of 18 pax. 

1 or 2 kena.

So all balance in the bunk sent to isolate.

6 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Screenshot_20200526_024231_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.1c5d284768dea10499df2e2caf7249bd.jpgScreenshot_20200526_024221.thumb.jpg.ee724706d18849047208fe9f90ebdb84.jpg

Saw this post on Facebook and scroll down for comments and then come to this comment. Like it or not China technology now is like more advance then anyone else in the world. That comment is just one example, then I remember there is news article that on forget which state, the camera surveillance is everywhere, even when speeding and etc. The summon is that they get notified immediately and no need to wait for letter to come and etc. 

Talk and talk about technology also no use.  Are you willing to give up your privacy for the greater good?

13 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Are you willing to give up your privacy for the greater good?

People are just scared & will do anything.Fear is a powerful tool.

Many nations do just fine without these heavy handed and completely overreaching measures.

Edited by CremornePt

22 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Talk and talk about technology also no use.  Are you willing to give up your privacy for the greater good?

Isn't this what the tracetogether app is supposed to do? But ppl all scared dun wanto install?

8 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Isn't this what the tracetogether app is supposed to do? But ppl all scared dun wanto install?

tracetogether dont have the green, amber and red status where any place any mall can scan your QR code and then let you in

the way prc system work is far more superior like eveyone got a QR code to show your own status

if you got flu or fever, you go see doctor, your status go up to amber or red.

if you are sovereign and argue with ambassador ... you auto level up to super red ... [laugh] 

12 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

tracetogether dont have the green, amber and red status where any place any mall can scan your QR code and then let you in

the way prc system work is far more superior like eveyone got a QR code to show your own status

if you got flu or fever, you go see doctor, your status go up to amber or red.

if you are sovereign and argue with ambassador ... you auto level up to super red ... [laugh] 

China have been tracing their ppl how many years liao. They already had everything in place. 

11 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

China have been tracing their ppl how many years liao. They already had everything in place. 

big brother watching ...

you buy whisky or condom ...

you got a wechat message ... play safe ... lol .. muahahaha ... 

1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said:

Ya really if no data collection, I think we really be back to stone age sua.. 

Example take grab, will collect location data, same goes to driver driving grab. Hospital will store patients medical history and the list goes on.. 

Edited by Yewheng