Do You Miss Flying?

Old-driver

June is just around the corner and  this is the 1st time in as long as I can remember that I HAVE NOT been on a plane this year. While I am not a prolific flyer like some in this forum, I usually would have flew at least 2 business trips and also had a holiday cancelled in Feb to due the uncertainly.

Do I miss travelling? Miss the smell of the plane cabin?  The thrill of getting out of immigration quickly? The lounge food? In a way.... Yes.

Though travel is unlikely to resume soon and hope things get back to normalcy soon... 

↡ Advertisement
  • Praise 6

Supersonic

Thought there are some flights resuming in the next few months? But guess mostly might be for business purpose than leisure travelling?! If countries still enforce the 14 days quarantine, even flight is resume also no one would travel. 

• Praise 1

Hypersonic
(edited)

My team a numbers of business trip on hold.

To travel is a big worry for us, not to travel is a big concern for our customers.

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 1

Supersonic

I don't miss flying (or travel by anything other than a self-driven car, for that matter) because I hate it. Apart from the virus itself, the CB is a godsend. 

• Praise 3

Supersonic
8 hours ago, Tohto said:

My team a numbers of business trip on hold.

To travel is a big worry for us, not to travel is a big concern for our customers.

Use Zoom like what most people are doing now lo. Customers should understand de.

Guess it is not safe to travel, even some countries seems like covid situation have improved but some countries covid situation still not stable.

Hypersonic
(edited)

I miss 2 half balls.

:grin:

People miss lounge food?

I usually go for a BK meal and then go to lounge

to drink coke and eat potato chips.

Edited by Jamesc