COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

42 minutes ago, 13177 said:

25-30 year old salary already $5-7k? No wonder nowadays i see those youngsters all so rich, can afford to spend and no need to think much de. Buy nice car and stay in private.

Bro, $5-7k, cannot buy real nice car and stay real private lah. 

Muayhahaha

• Sad 2

11 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

True story.

I was looking for a part-time job paying more than $10/hr near my home and I saw DHL looking for warehouse forklift assistant at $13/hr. 

Whatsapp the person told him I have the forklift licence and can start anytime. Then he tell me also need the Work At Height certificate. The requirements only said need forklift licence. 

Aiyo, I just want to start earning and I still have to pay for the course to get the cert. 

Forklift assistant not assist the forklift driver meh?

If not, should rename to Forklift Commander :grin:

3 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Forklift assistant not assist the forklift driver meh?

If not, should rename to Forklift Commander :grin:

Forklift Commander will the one who is "looking for water", Forklift Pilot is the one who is driving the forklift. Tally Clerk will be Apron Officer. 

6 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

Forklift Commander will the one who is "looking for water", Forklift Pilot is the one who is driving the forklift. Tally Clerk will be Apron Officer. 

Storeman = inventory specialist? 

4 hours ago, Kangadrool said:

$5K is for low performers. LOL... Someone said before... If you didn't earn $X by Y Age, then you are considered Z...

Nothing wrong to collect more $$$ leads to nothing wrong to aspire to earn more $$$ leads to picky job seekers and random job hoppers lor.

Never jump ships, how to earn more? The new norm is every 5 years must jump, otherwise considered failure/unmarketable.

No wonder i have one ex colleague, never stay more than 3 years in one job, keeps jumping from one company to another company even until today?! :o

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

So anyone here going to join my Brotherhood soon?

dont shy, must hv support group mah

Not easy to join lei, need to be jobless, loan free, fully paid property and min 7 digits liquidity 🤣

Edited by Ginyu

10 minutes ago, Ginyu said:

Not easy to join lei, need to be jobless, loan free, fully paid property and min 7 digits liquidity 🤣

No need. Jobless can join already

if jobless, debt free, all fully paid, all full cash , liquidity in the millions, maybe got chance to takeover me as Chairman lor.

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

No need. Jobless can join already

if jobless, debt free, all fully paid, all full cash , liquidity in the millions, maybe got chance to takeover me as Chairman lor.

If not debt free and got cash to spend then how to be jobless and   happy🤣

9 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

$5k - 7k is for 25-30yr olds with 1-5 yrs experience, right? 
40yr old PMET is min. $15k, i would say

not joking

your family owns the money printing machines ah?

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

No wonder i have one ex colleague, never stay more than 3 years in one job, keeps jumping from one company to another company even until today?! :o

got value got talents can jump

no value no talents no knowledge can only jump off the cliff....

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Sounds like ATB?

Don’t think got law say ft cannot go gig economy jobs 

these barrier to entry very high 

got one professional job, for law to protect one :grin:

cannot anyhow any ft can come in

1 hour ago, Scion said:

your family owns the money printing machines ah?

I also wish but i am far far from it.

many other MCFers here have $100mil networth and above. 

you got the wrong guy

Edited by Throttle2