COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

40 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

The stores have been losing money for the last six years, so the closure cannot be attributed to covid  , just that covid have  probably accelerated their decision. The number of impacted  175 staff seems to be low, I suppose many are contract sales staff and those deployed by the respective brands are not included in the statistics,  hope the affected staff could find a new job soon during this difficult time. 

175 eat grass.......for the low level ones, can find job, just less pay, thats all.  For the PMETs who earn at least $10k to $15k if kena retrench now, very hard to find equal replacement.  Probably $5-8k if lucky and if they have heavy commitments, swollen swollen already lor.   

I better tighten my belt more in that case.  I jobless since Dec 2015, already 5 yrs, sibei siong.

On 10/28/2020 at 4:31 PM, inlinesix said:

Thanks for prolonging the appearance of the photo

That person sitting on the bench is you? 

On 10/31/2020 at 12:44 AM, Ct3833 said:

The stores have been losing money for the last six years, so the closure cannot be attributed to covid  , just that covid have  probably accelerated their decision. The number of impacted  175 staff seems to be low, I suppose many are contract sales staff and those deployed by the respective brands are not included in the statistics,  hope the affected staff could find a new job soon during this difficult time. 

In a Facebook post, they mentioned rental is one of the key reasons.

This is one example of business leaders should have seen it coming..esp when they were already losing money for so long.

Taken too long and slow to transform.

37 minutes ago, Solar said:

In a Facebook post, they mentioned rental is one of the key reasons.

This is one example of business leaders should have seen it coming..esp when they were already losing money for so long.

Taken too long and slow to transform.

These are business leaders that cannot transform

• Sad 1

On 10/31/2020 at 3:26 AM, Ho2786 said:

work at home with underwear, no need to buy clothes liao.

Who says must wear underwear?

Save the earth don't wear things that no need to.

:grin:

My fren very worried he will lose his job because of Covid.

He also told me lose his job he will be kicked out of his house.

:grin:

image.png.65e11cf8c12c8a708ebbc33aca55606b.png

On ‎10‎/‎30‎/‎2020 at 7:44 PM, Throttle2 said:

Yah since a kid have been going to the centerpoint branch with my parents.  
now all these businesses all jialat....

wow, you are young

this is a challenge especially with the R going and many kena lured into MLM

although it's not a scam-scam but it's a "scam business" .... [sweatdrop] 

2020-11-05_172403.jpg

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

It is due to automation? or simply downsize?

I think is time to really look at EV liao.

Here's my shortlist.

- Honda e.

- BMW i3

- Renault zoe electric

I think it more on the demand on oil from the various industries.