COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

7 hours ago, 13177 said:

Only heard panasonic washer not bad? Dont know about their tv and fridge lo. Lol.

My panasonic led TV faulty after 3 years. 

33 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

My panasonic led TV faulty after 3 years. 

My Father Samsung 43 inch LED TV 10 months old oredi black black one side.... 

15F52322-6C4C-46D1-A9F1-365A9E2EA735.jpeg

Edited by Ody_2004

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

LCD technology only last 3-5 year.

Plasma last much longer and CRT much longer still.

Its the nature of LCD tvs.

My Panasonic plasma TV lasted me for years without breaking down, it was replaced by LED panel not because it broke own but because of technology evolution.

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

You fellas damn funny lah.

retrenchment talk until TV…

muayhahahahahaha

👍👍🤣🤣

Mustank started it all....damn him!

18 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Must admire the creativity mah😄

Actually got link. If kenna retrenched, then no choice stay home watch TV lor. 

Then if Panasonic TV spoilt, sure dulan. 😁

17 hours ago, Jamesc said:

LCD technology only last 3-5 year.

Plasma last much longer and CRT much longer still.

Its the nature of LCD tvs.

My Panasonic plasma TV still working like a champ :grin:, LCD colors cannot match at all.

My LG plasma TV sucks though. One fine day. I was watching TV then suddenly got a loud PIAK sound, smoke start coming out from the top right corner and screen obviously went blank. Quickly turn off main supply and got a burning smell.

Sold it for $50 later. 😬

19 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

My LG plasma TV sucks though. One fine day. I was watching TV then suddenly got a loud PIAK sound, smoke start coming out from the top right corner and screen obviously went blank. Quickly turn off main supply and got a burning smell.

Sold it for $50 later. 😬

You all got such good experience. My Sony TV donno how many years liao still working leh. Wanna change also no chance😜

28 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Sold it for $50 later. 😬

Maybe owner piak piak too much. So TV learn from the owner. 🤣

13 minutes ago, Arogab said:

You all got such good experience. My Sony TV donno how many years liao still working leh. Wanna change also no chance😜

Sony TV still good now? Last last time Sony TV seems to be a very good TV brand, and also not cheap. Still remember my parents bought the first Sony TV dont know in the 90s or early 2000s? Which cost over $2000 for a 29 inch which was consider quite ex during that time. Also 29 inch TV was also consider quite big back then. Lol.

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Sony TV still good now? Last last time Sony TV seems to be a very good TV brand, and also not cheap. Still remember my parents bought the first Sony TV dont know in the 90s or early 2000s? Which cost over $2000 for a 29 inch which was consider quite ex during that time. Also 29 inch TV was also consider quite big back then. Lol.

I donno, cos I also cannot remember how long ago I buy this unit liao. 

I recently come Thailand here got a 50 or 55 inch Samsung only cost me $500 SGD. It is just doing well

4 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I donno, cos I also cannot remember how long ago I buy this unit liao. 

I recently come Thailand here got a 50 or 55 inch Samsung only cost me $500 SGD. It is just doing well

My current TV is 55” Sony which I brought back from Beijing.

I bought during 10.10 sales.

It was RMB5.5k😄

Edited by inlinesix