COVID-19: Retrenchments

Albeniz

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Since December 2015 leh

wow so long ago, you must be very rich man.

53 minutes ago, Rncw said:

wow so long ago, you must be very rich man.

I am very frugal.

boh pian lah, boh lui. 

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Since December 2015 leh

That is retirement and not retrenchment. You are in the wrong thread. 😂

On 6/3/2020 at 2:30 PM, Sdf4786k said:

My previous complaint was similar. I ask why the company converted a 4 month old employee to perm status who had a lesser qualification more pay instead of me who was on the same team with the same job function?.

The response from MOM is, every employee career plan is govern by the company and MOM has no right to question on the autonomy of the company decision.

In your case, U lam U lor .. as well

MOM is a sad story. Only know standard answer and bureaucratic. If there is an Union, they won't be giving such answers. 

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

MOM is a sad story. Only know standard answer and bureaucratic. If there is an Union, they won't be giving such answers. 

Your hero crashed Union le.

On 6/9/2020 at 1:51 PM, Voodooman said:

That is retirement and not retrenchment. You are in the wrong thread. 😂

I kena retrenched leh

😪😢

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I kena retrenched leh

😪😢

Your retrenchment is better than many retirement. Golden handshake?  

4 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Your retrenchment is better than many retirement. Golden handshake?  

smelly smelly $1M handshake? 

err ... i may be kena flamed for missing 1 zero there ... LOL

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

smelly smelly $1M handshake? 

err ... i may be kena flamed for missing 1 zero there ... LOL

Where got so much..... wait long long

On 6/9/2020 at 8:10 PM, inlinesix said:

LKY

It is a love and hate situation for me on lky. He started fighting for Singapore in order to survive.with his leadership, he commands the support of a team of delegated people and they lead us to what we are today. We cannot and should not deny his wisdom. If it was someone else, we could be better or worse but we will never know.

However, greed and wanting to create a dynasty befalls like most human. Just look back at China history, this is nothing new. Like I have said before, great leader also makes mistakes and do evil stuff along the way. Just how we balance between good and bad, and not to permit the bad to destroy what we worked so hard to achieved. LKY didn't do this alone nor his party.

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

It is a love and hate situation for me on lky. He started fighting for Singapore in order to survive.with his leadership, he commands the support of a team of delegated people and they lead us to what we are today. We cannot and should not deny his wisdom. If it was someone else, we could be better or worse but we will never know.

However, greed and wanting to create a dynasty befalls like most human. Just look back at China history, this is nothing new. Like I have said before, great leader also makes mistakes and do evil stuff along the way. Just how we balance between good and bad, and not to permit the bad to destroy what we worked so hard to achieved. LKY didn't do this alone nor his party.

3rd in line is coming along.  Watch out in coming GE.

• Sad 1