Is it a gaffe to drive a bigger car than your boss?

firefly20

Is it a gaffe to drive a bigger car than your boss?  

95 members have voted

1. 1. Is it a gaffe to drive a bigger car than your boss?

• Yes
    • No
    • Depends
    • I am the boss

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 06/29/2020 at 04:00 PM

When I stated working donkey years ago, I was advised to avoid certain taboos:

-  don't dress better than my boss at a public event;

-  don't drive a bigger car than my boss (not that I have the money anyway).

I'm working in an MNC. Does it matter now if I am to drive a bigger (more ex) car than my boss? Or this type of things only matter in SME or public service, or this is an outdated view that no longer applies? 

Would you do it if you have the money? Your views, please.

I would be happy for my staff as they doing well and are making big bucks together with the company..

• Praise 11

Just now, inlinesix said:

Walk to work

Liao lah! my boss walk to work..

then i need to crawl oredi... hard life.. whahahahahahahha..

• Haha! 13

Just now, Ody_2004 said:

Liao lah! my boss walk to work..

then i need to crawl oredi... hard life.. whahahahahahahha..

Better leopard crawl

7 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

My boss take grab/mrt. How? 

Crawl to work. 

EDIT: lol, I see you've already proposed leopard crawl 

I used to drive a bigger car than my boss.

Now I am not working any more.

:grin:

And had to start my own massage/haircut business.

50% Covid discount for good looking young ladies in MCF.

At the end of this poll, if general consensus is that it still matters, then one of my colleagues sure die. He drives a 300+ hbp car while my boss only one with 1/2 that power. 🤣

I would say it depends on the boss himself,his character and personality or value system. Coming from a school environment which is part of CS,it is very common to see teachers driving so called bigger cars than the principal. For example I work as a relief teacher in a school currently. P drives a Altis. Many staff under him drives equivalent but some drive Jaguar,VW,Skoda,Audi and even one Porsche Cayman. But it doesn't bother the principal one bit...if he wants he can well afford a better car than Altis but I dun think it is a priority in life. Just my 2 cents... Sometimes we are too self conscious when the other party has more important things to be concerned about.

If my company is a chio MILF boss, I will buy a lowered Cayman for free TV show  if lucky.. 🙏🏻🤪

26 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

My boss take grab/mrt. How? 

My Superior lisen kenah gantung... Also take phv or taxi now.

But then hor... My client here has a country manager who is FT. He drives a lancer cs5...

At they had a young customer service staff whose family is rich... And he alternates between two cars - a Peugeot and a Lexus.

Edited by Ysc3

5 minutes ago, Freeder said:

If my company is a chio MILF boss, I will buy a lowered Cayman for free TV show  if lucky.. 🙏🏻🤪

F05FE997-14F1-4C46-9D02-5A69DE5870C4.jpeg

6 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Not alphard?  

In some workplaces like schools, companies with own compound and carparks, everyone will know what car you drive and what car your bosses drive. For some workplaces, they share common MSCP, where only few ppl can see what car you drive.