9 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

will ask my neighbours for their worn out ones 

you need some buddy ?:yeah-im-not-drunk:

If Can wipe tables send to @Angcheek .... he like to wipe undertables 🤣

10 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

jobless lor :ouch-it-hurts:

No scare lah. Think of the bright side. haha. Jobless no need pay tax. Jobless have more time for the family. Jobless can start a business instantly.

:a-good:

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

No scare lah. Think of the bright side. haha. Jobless no need pay tax. Jobless have more time for the family. Jobless can start a business instantly.

:a-good:

Jobless can make more babies.

Make the gov happy.

:grin: 

I also in the 2 out of 3.

I just hope they will let massage shops 

open for business again.

3 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Jobless can make more babies.

Make the gov happy.

Hahaha. I single bro. 

Make semo? 

giphy.gif

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

From the survey of 1000.

Around half had already suffered wage cuts, were prescribed no-pay leave or had their commission earnings reduced.

From survey of 232 companies.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/manpower/8-of-singapore-companies-surveyed-have-cut-or-may-cut-salaries-due-to-covid-19

As the Covid-19 pandemic hits businesses, 3 per cent of companies surveyed last month in Singapore have cut staff salaries while another 5 per cent are considering the option.

Only 1 month differential but 1 of the 2 surveys is off by a mile. What is the reality on the ground? 

I reckon it has more to do with who has been surveyed.

7 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

NO..... To start off with, I have no money to save at the beginning. 🤣

But one thing I have quit is drinking lah. Hahha. Which really save me quite a bit. 😅

Must save must save even a bit. If your bank totally have no saving, if anything happen need money how? Lol. Unless some people save by buying saving insurance plan, then still not so bad.

7 hours ago, SuPerBoRed said:

Asset rich and liquid cash is different... ..  if your savings are in rolexes for eg... good luck  

has the rolex market changed? Just curious. People are still buying watches bah.

18 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

has the rolex market changed? Just curious. People are still buying watches bah.

Prices worldwide remain quite stable.

only those new ones which are speculated way above retail kena whacked.

eg. Pepsi GMT jubilee was $27k at peak. Now $23k easy also no takers.

in Japan you can see prices for preown come off 5-10% but they were already hiked up prior

Singapore is still cheap to buy Rolex. 

I can sell you a Seadweller for under $10k if you want 😄

Edited by Throttle2

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Prices worldwide remain quite stable.

only those new ones which are speculated way above retail kena whacked.

eg. Pepsi GMT jubilee was $27k at peak. Now $23k easy

Read about the drops in nov/dec (ok more like saw on youtube videos). OK so it hasn't really accelerated since February/March?

For those still staying with parent, a higher saving rate is definitely possible. If u have expensive hobbies, then haha better have the earning power to match.
So that at least your absolute amount in savings is decent (even if  your saving rate % is not).

If overall salary is low, then really need to cut out frivolous costs. Especially subscription fees and like caffeine fix at starbucks or what, treat it as a weekly treat rather than daily affair.

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Read about the drops in nov/dec (ok more like saw on youtube videos). OK so it hasn't really accelerated since February/March?

Dont waste time with those bullcrap youtube videos

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

For those still staying with parent, a higher saving rate is definitely possible. If u have expensive hobbies, then haha better have the earning power to match.
So that at least your absolute amount in savings is decent (even if  your saving rate % is not).

If overall salary is low, then really need to cut out frivolous costs. Especially subscription fees and like caffeine fix at starbucks or what, treat it as a weekly treat rather than daily affair.

Problem with many is that they live with their parents and still dont save. Splurge on material things