2 in 3 sinkies do not have savings beyond 6months

19 minutes ago, RadX said:

Skali ppl call u elitist den u noe....

24 minutes ago, RadX said:

Only survey 1000 people, sample size too small in my opinion.

If hey survey 1000 MCF members here,  they will find a totally opposite result. 

• Haha! 15

5 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

i dun disagree

If based on the median salary of $4.X K why should I be surprise? As the cost of this and that plus those and these is not cheap wor..

No matter how much one save still need to spend on basic.. 

31 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

Ya, agree... what sort of survey is this when it's only 1000 people 🤣. I have a hunch most of those who have savings to last less than 6 months are the younger ones.

I was like this when I was in my early 20s, I only believe in living for the day, parents don't need my money, got no wife, no kids, no mortgage, got plenty of time, health and money (relatively speaking), want to see the world, eat all the best food, load up on all life's experience and enjoy life to the fullest with friends! 

Savings?? Nah... I'll start to build up when I earn more and in my 30s. 😅

1 minute ago, Rickster said:

Ya, agree... what sort of survey is this when it's only 1000 people 🤣. I have a hunch most of those who have savings to last less than 6 months are the younger ones.

I was like this when I was in my early 20s, I only believe in living for the day, parents don't need my money, got no wife, no kids, no mortgage, got plenty of time, health and money (relatively speaking), want to see the world, eat all the best food, load up on all life's experience and enjoy life to the fullest with friends! 

Savings?? Nah... I'll start to build up when I earn more and in my 30s. 😅

I am in my 30s now. But still have the 20s lifestyle. 🤣

27 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

If based on the median salary of $4.X K why should I be surprise? As the cost of this and that plus those and these is not cheap wor..

No matter how much one save still need to spend on basic..  

4K is like fresh grad pay nowadays. If both are grads and BF and GF earns that amount, I'd say young people nowadays are quite comfortable if they don't spend foolishly.

1 minute ago, Tianmo said:

6 months? 

1 month I toh already......[:(][laugh][laugh]

ur 1 month is hell time, which is 10 civilisations hahahaa..

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

U power bro! 💪

I'm in my 30s and can't afford the 20s lifestyle 😭

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Wats surprising? Go survey the Americans n u see worst. 

7 minutes ago, Rickster said:

U power bro! 💪

I'm in my 30s and can't afford the 20s lifestyle 😭

Hahhaa My lifestyle easy.

I am practically a nerd. Play game, watch netflix, watch youtube, surf MCF.

I am like a SG version of Homer Simpson. hahaha.

5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Then you should have save a lot of $$$ liao?

When I was younger, it was very tough to save money.  I don't have $5-6 Starbucks, holidays were in MY (self drive) and it is usually hawker food for me and family with the occasional restaurant meal during special occasion, yet balance in the bank grew very slowly. 

These days, most of the youngsters I see live a very different lifestyle. Even making $4-5k a month also not enough lah. So i am not surprised.

You can only save more money when your wages are above subsistence level for this group of people. Perhaps above $5-6k?  

10 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Then you should have save a lot of $$$ liao?

All spend on car and car mods

I aspire to his lifestyle 😋

27 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Now we know that MCF pays very well........[rolleyes]

Any vacancy? 

Edited by Icedbs