2 in 3 sinkies do not have savings beyond 6months

20 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Reclaim land until there arh? hahaha. Like that punggol need how many MP like that. hahaha.

I think quite high chance to happen if the population continue to increase. You already see they have cleared away many forested land in many location to make way for bto. Like yishun, sembawang, tengah and bt batok.

9 hours ago, Lala81 said:

@kobayashiGT

If don't have any long term plans. 35 years old that time go apply hdb 2 room flat. Resale have to see how still, but bto is no brainer for singaporean average joe. Save up to pay for that now. 

Best advice.

This is very good advice.

Every 35 year old should get their own hdb.

:grin:

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

Precisely.

I never did realize how the constant nagging from parents and teachers about being humble when I was young did make a damn big difference in my life.

I'm the kind of guy that's like average all my life but I was lucky to have seen both ends of the spectrum in the course of my career (from retail to private bank) and a wonderful girl that wants to marry me :want:

I've seen more than enough people in the spectrum and I realized homo sapiens have an infinite level of greed. I had a great deal of respect for $$ until my work in Anti Money Laundering (AML) made me understand not all people earn their fortune the 'above table' way.

Nevertheless, I'm still learning from all the good folks in this forum about life and I really appreciate it. It's only when we know how blessed we are with what we have and not keep wanting what we don't have will life be fulfilling :meaw:

At least that's what I've learnt so far from my humble opinion.

People not only have an infinite level of greed.

They also have an infinite level of stupidity.

Unfortunately most stupid people don't know they are stupid

and I will never tell them. No point really they will just keep arguing 

and will never be smart enough to just agree. 

11 hours ago, 13177 said:

I think quite high chance to happen if the population continue to increase. You already see they have cleared away many forested land in many location to make way for bto. Like yishun, sembawang, tengah and bt batok.

wwoah if reclaim until ubin hor, will affect the waterways in singapore leh.

On 6/6/2020 at 10:48 PM, Jamesc said:

People not only have an infinite level of greed.

They also have an infinite level of stupidity.

Unfortunately most stupid people don't know they are stupid

and I will never tell them. No point really they will just keep arguing 

and will never be smart enough to just agree. 

Yeah, sometimes I think about how some of my professor grade classmates in school felt when I kept asking them stupid questions :grin:.

However, that's why I appreciate all the little things around me because I know I'm average.

23 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

wwoah if reclaim until ubin hor, will affect the waterways in singapore leh.

Actually still got plenty of land available, house 20M also no worry :XD:

9 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Actually still got plenty of land available, house 20M also no worry :XD:

I guess the question now is who is going to sell us those construction sand use for and reclamation. Don't know those desert sand can or not?

Edited by Acewin

20 minutes ago, Acewin said:

I guess the question now is who is going to sell us those construction sand use for and reclamation. Don't know those desert sand can or not?

Can I do my part?

I will donate my food waste for nation building! 😎