Don't put the blame on CB hor for seeing double ... :secret-laugh:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

31 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

You trying to clock number of post iszit ... [sly]

Posting twice ... :ph34r:

Don't put the blame on CB hor for seeing double ... :secret-laugh:

Not something I can control, been having this issue a few times liao. Last time I will edit the 2nd one, but now I given up liao...-_-[laugh][laugh]

3 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Agree with that.

I was at SS last friday and wife gave me a list of items to buy. I dont know the layout of the whole place. So I approached an aunty staff to ask her one item. She saw my list and asked me to show her and she pointed to me where to go to get all the items. So glad that she helped otherwise I will be running around like a headless chicken.[grin]

Heng you found your stuffs. Else go back sure die cock standing... 🤣

Yeah, Just read the news on S/S good deed, Indeed, my place 2 mins walk to Prime Supermarket ( Gek Poh ) yet a 5/6 mins walk to S/S whereby thy have varieties and choices of foods and fruits, ( next to Shell petrol Kiosk ) 

Kudos to S/S [wave]

Personally I prefer to shop at SS as the staff are more helpful & lively ... I felt that the staff are happy working there, can see from their work attitude.   Somehow, I had this feeling that SS is perceived as supermarket for the low SES   ...  i know of people who never step foot into a SS supermarket...

2 minutes ago, Bezbee said:

Personally I prefer to shop at SS as the staff are more helpful & lively ... I felt that the staff are happy working there, can see from their work attitude.   Somehow, I had this feeling that SS is perceived as supermarket for the low SES   ...  i know of people who never step foot into a SS supermarket...

Yes, I did hear from people comments SS like a market. Dirty and messy.

Good, they better don't go so less crowded.

Haha I don't go SS. but that's cos I buy my meat and veggies from market. 

my friends won't go SS one lah. they go supermarket is want to see delicatessen meats, steak, pasta choices, cheese etc haha. 

11 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Haha I don't go SS. but that's cos I buy my meat and veggies from market. 

my friends won't go SS one lah. they go supermarket is want to see delicatessen meats, steak, pasta choices, cheese etc haha. 

I go where got toilet paper 😁😁. When to Giant but aircon breakdown. In the end, go to SS to complete my shopping. 😅😅

Must say that this is a revelation to me, that SS is so kind to bereaved families.

And it's not for show too, it seems.

Level up for them!

Why near my place no SS, for me to support them... 

My mother also like to go SS. Cuz I sub one SS-Diner card for her. She buys things, I pay! 🤣

Her fav past time! If she go giant, she has to pay herself. hahah.

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

My mother also like to go SS. Cuz I sub one SS-Diner card for her. She buys things, I pay! 🤣

wah 二十四孝妈妈!

you also level up!!! 👍

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

What Kad U gib yor father ? 🤣

2 hours ago, Atrecord said:

wah 二十四孝妈妈

you also level up!!! 👍

二十四孝兒子 lah. hahha. She buy food for the family, I also got eat one. So okay lah. Food can share. 🙂

They have been following the founding brothers. 

The CEO is really down to earth. He was the one who stay in the warehouse, until around IPO thrn shift to own house. 

Sold off some of his shares in around a year after IPO and gave Ang Bao to all staff. 

Drove same car until the one of his brother brought him a good marque. 

He is the only CEO where you can call him directly. I think his photo and hp number still seen at all outlets org chart. 

10 hours ago, Tohto said:

I had been shopping at SS 90% of the time.

Their customer service definitely better than aunty lucy.

Yes, when need to look for some stuff, the person will bring me to the shelf for the item.

At SS,  if you buy a whole chicken,  you can bring it to the butcher to get it chopped according to how you want it.