Good Lobang for 8-9 yrs old cars for short term fun drive

Freeder

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

I notice a lot of people selling BM 523i and Merc C and E class 5-8k above paper.

That means minus 2k for body and they are offering their cars at 3-5k above scrap.

Typical sinkie lowball them and knock 3k off their asking price and they are asking the owners to sell them at scrap price.

I think these owners will rather scrap the car than sell to these lowballers and have to see their CB face.

:grin:

If this happens then there will be a lot of COE return to the pile and COE will crash.

I guess these owners have already bought a new car when selling their 8 and 9 year old cars.

They will still sell...because the dealer they buy the new car from lowball even worse trade in for their old ride

I recently enquired about my car trade in value...only 500 vs 1.3k I eventually got from direct exporter. 

19 minutes ago, Freeder said:

1AEAF374-670D-419B-B3C9-7AAFFF47E1B6.gif

Why not? Father drives, brother can’t drive, brother drives, owner can’t...

wait...owner ah gong first owner huh? 

Just now, mersaylee said:

1st owner Lady piano teacher.

2nd owner Fighter Pilot

3rd owner Yoga Teacher

4th owner number plate trf thus add owner..

12 hours ago, mersaylee said:

if you believe the father brother story in the 1st place. hahah

16 hours ago, Freeder said:

Wah.. all your lobang Not bad lei..

At least u know what I’m talking abt..

u car leader? That CBK @inlinesix cars all cui one😅😅😅

If he car dealer, sure rogue one..

Aiyo, no need to name others like that lah even if you disagree with his opinions.[shakehead]

26 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

if you believe the father brother story in the 1st place. hahah

That’s why I added the ah gong...

18 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

Body 5k? Hard to believe. Usually c and e class not too much value. Have heard toyota fortuner at one stage was 15k body. Maybe exported to isis held regions then to serve as transport! 

Don't know about today, but indeed I sold my 8.99 year old W212 E300 1 year ago for $6k above paper. Car was deregistered and I assume it was scapped.

Edited by Toeknee_33

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

@UncleAtas the light inside cannot lah. 🤣

865626_6b.jpg

Inside like tron leh.

tron-legacy-light-cycle-photo-378390-s-1

Hahahaa.

Well it reminded me of Wangan MIdnight at the arcades.

8 minutes ago, UncleAtas said:

Hahahaa.

Well it reminded me of Wangan MIdnight at the arcades.

Like that you drive must play eurobeats

8 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Aiyo, no need to name others like that lah even if you disagree with his opinions.[shakehead]

Just pulling his leg...

One of the most liberating about driving cars close to COE expiration is that you don’t need to worry a our scratch or if it’s stolen when you are in JB.

24 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That Toyota is my fav beng chia.

IMG_2433.jpg

My fav evergreen Mrs car.. 

can zhng to Porsche .,