Expats feeling the heat in Sinkapore

StreetFight3r

There's still relatively affordable and new  HDB flats for rent at $1,600 for a 2 bedder 

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-rent-717a-hdb-admiralty-vista-21482737

But I do have foreign talent friends who said that living in these government subsidised housing is unsafe because the common areas are accessible to the public and there's no security guards. 😂  🤣

Edited by Vinceng

16 minutes ago, Vinceng said:

There's still relatively affordable and new  HDB flats for rent at $1,600 for a 2 bedder 

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-rent-717a-hdb-admiralty-vista-21482737

But I do have foreign talent friends who said that living in these government subsidised housing is unsafe because the common areas are accessible to the public and there's no security guards. 😂  🤣

It’s much safer in the USA. 😂

• Haha! 7

Do you know how many of these 'talents' are jobless in their home countries? 😁

But I must say they can be very articulate. 😂

okayyyyy

are we supposed to feel sorry for them?

are we supposed to say... hey govt, give them some handouts too

of cos not 🤣

• Haha! 8

7 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Do you know how many of these 'talents' are jobless in their home countries? 😁

But I must say they can be very articulate. 😂

It is so because they are articulate they can bluff their way to Singapore .🤣

14 minutes ago, No_worries said:

It is so because they are articulate they can bluff their way to Singapore .🤣

we can only blame ourselves for not being as articulate as them. But the younger generation is better at talking.

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

we can only blame ourselves for not being as articulate as them. But the younger generation is better at talking.

actually i see it another way.

i take it as a virtue that we are more humble and honest.

i hope this stay, its 1 of our great values.

8 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

20 percent paycut ending up at 6,000?

Meaning original only $7500?? 

What kind of half F "Talent" is this? Even if that's only basic pay, it's still quite pathetic.

These are the ones that took away jobs from singaporeans and not the construction or domestic workers. Of course we can and should reduce on the number of construction workers with better quality workers. Even some Singaporean will be interested if we raise construction standard.

5 minutes ago, Beregond said:

actually i see it another way.

i take it as a virtue that we are more humble and honest.

i hope this stay, its 1 of our great values.

I think you can be both articulate and humble.
Well i won't say humble. I would say have a good sense of self ie self-awareness and empathy towards others. 

I do know what you mean. But I do know great examples of people who can do both. Talk and deliver outcome.

9 hours ago, StreetFight3r said:

https://goodyfeed.com/expats-job-losses-pay-cuts/

Expats leaving Sinkapore due to redundacies

Screenshot_20200612_230612.thumb.jpg.c7b17ecdaebcf9087ab3cf80ba75f5b8.jpg

Reminds me of the AMDK at Robertson Quay

bhib6.thumb.jpg.3d8306f1a7b9f6a14badc954b8853beb.jpgsq0euL3.thumb.jpg.e7b42098fdf2ff1f364feaaab07d8678.jpg

:a-cya:

So I guess you all feel a bit shiok with the impression that Singaporean are better off hor.  It affected more foreigner hor.

So, SUREBO, 60% foreigner affected wor and NOT 60% Singaporean wor.

Elections coming, all the fake news sure give the shiok shiok feeling about BEING CARED FOR...... wow ...... I LOVE IT.

8 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

20 percent paycut ending up at 6,000?

Meaning original only $7500?? 

What kind of half F "Talent" is this? Even if that's only basic pay, it's still quite pathetic.

I think I mentioned this before ...

My ex employer ....airline company country member... Foreigner .... Declared his pay as $3k/mth when applying for airport pass. Straightaway rejected. 

Take all these report and survey with a pinch of salt. Depending on who commission and the purpose of the report, you get what you paid for. When you take a bus or mrt, go to your work place, visit your shopping or market, the actual result is there right in front of you. Don't read too much.

9 hours ago, Vinceng said:

They tot here patpong meh. 🤣

Soi-Cowboy-1000x640.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

55 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

I think I mentioned this before ...

My ex employer ....airline company country member... Foreigner .... Declared his pay as $3k/mth when applying for airport pass. Straightaway rejected. 

Sorry.. Handphone typo... airline company Country Manager ... 

They should have done it long ago with those expats always thinks that they are the greatest..... :yuush:

Like those cases of expats riding the bicycles against the flow of traffic in CBD area, drinking in groups during CB,  drunk & fighting with taxi uncle,  .... etc.  :pissed-off:

Last but not least is the "1.5 million condo" guy ... [sly]