China - India Border Disputes

Count-Bracula

7 hours ago, Tianmo said:

:yuush::grin::grin:

China soldiers skills very lapse leow .... :lll._.:

"Siang Long Shi Pa Chang" once used can kill more than 10 soldiers at a go but in India border, a platoon of soldiers only killed 3 ....  :a-rip2:

:grin::grin:

10 hours ago, minion said:

Anyone knows what actually happened? 

Otherwise no point to comment this and that based on imagination, hearsay, and bias.

Read in other sources China side 5 deaths. I don't know if credible. So I see no point to share here.

80 year old problem should be older than most of us. Who has actual solution?

It has always been which news you are reading. Why would 2 neighbours start all these after all these years? Some gold mine they found hidden there? Who start churning out news and reports and when big brothers start pushing your back to fight back, it will be crystal clear.

11 hours ago, Xers007 said:

status quo for so long, now rich liao can be kuai lan... snatch this and that, disturb everybody..

not much details you can already jump into conclusion?

maybe it's India wanting to take revenge of their humiliating border conflict defeat by China 60 years ago?

5 minutes ago, Scion said:

not much details you can already jump into conclusion?

maybe it's India wanting to take revenge of their humiliating border conflict defeat by China 60 years ago?

It depends on which side of the news you read.

Editors comment from China

http://views.ce.cn/view/ent/202006/17/t20200617_35148095.shtml

BBC news

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-53061476

This summarised both side

https://theinitium.com/article/20200617-morning-brief/

Based on fact i read so far, both side fight with stick and fist.  No gun involved.  There are 20 Indian Soldiers died.  No official report of any injury or death on PLA side.

Don't jump the gun.  I know you are Chinese.

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Don't jump the gun.  I know you are Chinese.

Pls be specific

I'm Singaporean Chinese

4 minutes ago, Scion said:

Pls be specific

I'm Singaporean Chinese

Since Singaporean 1st, this dispute has nothing to do with you what

58 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Since Singaporean 1st, this dispute has nothing to do with you what

cannot say my view for discussion meh

then what's this thread for?

are you China Chinese or India Indian? then why u comment in this thread? the dispute got to do with u?

Just now, Scion said:

cannot say my view for discussion meh

then what's this thread for?

are you China Chinese or India Indian? then why u comment in this thread? the dispute got to do with u?

Discussion with facts.

ok folks...keep ethnicity out of this and discuss what is at hand here, ie, the conflict....

7 minutes ago, RadX said:

All i can say is , damn big rocks were used

The stick also damn Tuakee le.

India complained that 20 soldier was killed.

I wonder how PLA was killed.

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Discussion with facts.

hehe... many know you are biased lah, just see the HK thread

ok, continue with the topic.....

in the prc corner 1160166543_tenor(1).gif.4e33e9d14e3d0b9cc3af5e5092e45f8e.gif

in the indian corner

4225549_161.gif.b00484864f0c6a8d0dd1990db7e6c47c.gif

in the corner of radx, i know you like it 

tenor.gif.ecc4aada86a8700fa6349d007ac60de7.gif

Edited by Staff69
  • Haha! 13

6 minutes ago, Scion said:

hehe... many know you are biased lah, just see the HK thread

ok, continue with the topic.....

PRC & India has been in border dispute for donkey years for those no man land in unmanly altitude.

On the other hand, PRC supports Mongolia independant (which ROC don't recognise).  in fact, Jiang happily give away disputed land with Russia.

I wonder why.

Latest news got 20+ indian soldiers die. 

China side dun know how many.

Both accuse each other of crossing the border.

Other then political value. That place offer nothing. No resource cannot live ppl. No oil nothing at all.

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

PRC & India has been in border dispute for donkey years for those no man land in unmanly altitude.

On the other hand, PRC supports Mongolia independant (which ROC don't recognise).  in fact, Jiang happily give away disputed land with Russia.

I wonder why.

strategy bah

in the last century, China needed buffer lands against the hostile neighbours... Mongolia (against USSR), North Korea (against USA/Japan/South Korea)

Himalayas are natural obstacles against India

2 minutes ago, Scion said:

strategy bah

in the last century, China needed buffer lands against the hostile neighbours... Mongolia (against USSR), North Korea (against USA/Japan/South Korea)

Himalayas are natural obstacles against India

What about giving away disputed land to Russia?

Since Himalaya is natural obstacles against India, how come both side are fighting on Himalaya?