Huat Arh! - No ERP Rates Until End-Jul 2020, Drivers Heave Sighs Of Relief

kobayashiGT

No ERP Rates Until End-Jul 2020, Drivers Heave Sighs Of Relief

source: https://mustsharenews.com/erp-rates-jul/

ERP-Gantries-Remain-Closed-Until-End-Jul

No ERP Rates Until End-Jul 2020 After LTA Review

Good news for drivers — Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantries will remain shut until 26 Jul 2020 following a review, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) said on Monday (22 Jun).

Screenshot_478.png

Due to optimal traffic speeds on expressways as well as arterial roads, drivers won’t have to pay any ERP tax until the next rate review.

The next review ends on the 4th week of Jul.

ERP rates review started after ‘Circuit Breaker’

LTA started a review of ERP rates on 2 Jun, after Phase 1 began following the ‘Circuit Breaker’.

They wanted to know if they had to adjust rates based on traffic during this transition period.

For now, their answer is a resounding ‘no’, and drivers won’t have to divert their routes based on ERP taxes at least until the 4th week of Jul, when the next review concludes.

Any new rates will take effect on 27 Jul.

Enjoy zero rates while they last

While drivers are doubtlessly hoping for the retirement of the ERP as a whole, the rates are subjected to monthly reviews at the moment.

If the economy gets back to where it once was, traffic congestion may follow. Currently, cars are reaching optimal speeds, meaning there is little to no congestion on the roads.

This is presumably due to the fact that most workers are still asked to telecommute during Phases 1 and 2.

However, this may change in future as we continue to reopen the economy and workers go back to workplaces.

For now, what we can do is enjoy the zero rates and pray that the next review yields similar results.

I am sure smth must be brewing this period. 🧐

8 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Desperate until erp also free.

It's the 3rd week of July. Think wisely. 

Like i said, i very scare why they are so good, suspense ERP for so long!? Dont know what will happen next?

• Angry 1

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Like i said, i very scare why they are so good, suspense ERP for so long!? Dont know what will happen next?

You scared after GE they up ERP 300%? 

• Shocked 3

14 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

It's good to know ERP is still not activated. But still need more info in terms of free parking.

Where in Orchard road and CBD still offers free parking?

Back in Feb/March there were quite a few but how about now?

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/41-shopping-malls-free-parking-until-further-notice-march-2020

I think no more such free parking liao. But think at tripleOne they give like free 1 hour parking on weekdays but comes with terms and conditions.

8 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

You scared after GE they up ERP 300%? 

Maybe they launch the ERP satellite liao! Lol.

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Maybe they launch the ERP satellite liao! Lol.

Anyone working on Car VPN now? I think sure can sell. hahaha.

13 minutes ago, Kklim said:

20min grace period for HDB car parks also extended till then?

Thought the 20 mins grace period for HDB carpark extended until end of May only? In Jun still have?

1 hour ago, Watwheels said:

It's good to know ERP is still not activated. But still need more info in terms of free parking.

Where in Orchard road and CBD still offers free parking?

Back in Feb/March there were quite a few but how about now?

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/41-shopping-malls-free-parking-until-further-notice-march-2020

Free parking? Where got free parking in CBD?  :D

Shopping mall free parking have mostly been revoked since CB started.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

No ERP Rates Until End-Jul 2020, Drivers Heave Sighs Of Relief

source: http

The power of ELECTION

1 hour ago, Beehive3783 said:

Free parking? Where got free parking in CBD?  :D

Shopping mall free parking have mostly been revoked since CB started.

Some still have...but of course cannot share 😜

2 hours ago, Kklim said:

20min grace period for HDB car parks also extended till then?

i think no more liao.

Just now went to tabao lunch, was charge for 12 mins at a HDB carpark. 

22 minutes ago, badlammy said:

Some still have...but of course cannot share 😜

It's ok with me. I also don't go CBD.. later tio COVID hahaha

I only know the shopping malls in my housing area have revoked the free parking lol.

CBD quite safe to go cause majority people working in CBD still have not go back to office to work yet.

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

CBD quite safe to go cause majority people working in CBD still have not go back to office to work yet.

Yah i m still wfh. But how u know most cbd workers have not returned to work? I expect most will return from end june, otherwise there is no job to return to.