GE2020: Singapore General Election - 10 July 2020

Picnic06-Biante15

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Must be some atas place? Lol. 

Need to ask this question? Mc leh!🤣

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Nearly worn red to go vote...then I suddenly remembered it’s not PSP at my constituency...then I changed to blue...I didn’t show it because police would catch if I did

How come you didn't show it? You mean blue underwear?🤣🤣

8 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Heng ah, didn't drop IC together into the ballot box.

Else, you have to stay back together with the counting officials when they open the box to count tonight. 😂

Volunteer counting agent. 😁

1 hour ago, Chongster said:

Actually why got to q to vote?  I went at 1.30 bo Lang what.  

Hur... boh lang ????? :slow:

Where are all the PO's, RO's, Policemen, .. etc. :ph34r:

You went to wrong centre iszit.... :we-all-gonna-die:

Polling Centre hor not Spa Centre as Spa centres still under CB.    :lll._.:

:XD::XD:

Ok, now is real cooling off period. Shake legs and then see if got heart to watch live show later. 😁

1 minute ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Hur... boh lang ????? :slow:

Where are all the PO's, RO's, Policemen, .. etc. :ph34r:

You went to wrong centre iszit.... :we-all-gonna-die:

Polling Centre hor not Spa Centre as Spa centres still under CB.    :lll._.:

:XD::XD:

Sama sama lah. 

Polling Centre takes care of polls. 

Spa Centre takes care of poles.

One handles Elections. 

The other handles Erections. 

😁

• Shocked 2

7 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Volunteer counting agent. 😁

Go to hot seats then got fun!

Being there you can see all patterns how people cast their votes!

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

Same. It's like the causeway app. 

Might as well not have it. 

This whole thing was very fiddly. So many things to juggle until I actually left my IC behind!! I discovered the oversight when back in my car. Luckily one of the sweet ladies there actually brought it right to my car lol. Don't ask me how she knew it was me - sometimes it helps to be a minority! 😂

As I left, I was thinking of the ultimate Gomer Pyle screw-up - if I'd dropped my IC into the ballot box!! 🤣🤣🤣

By the way, no gloves required at my station. 

Your IC photo and your actual self, no hair..... [sly]

Less then 1% of voters at your polling centre with no or less hair. :we-all-gonna-die:

Thats how she easily spotted you ... :a-fun:

:grin:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15
  • Haha! 7

37 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

It is good that they do away with the gloves. When I was putting on them, one them actually tore. It was quite difficult to slot the fingers into place!

Mine side if using own pen don't need glove.

Edited by Kopites

2 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Actually make sense. This self inking pen is just stupid... why make everyone share one pen during covid. 
is it that hard to bring your own pen? They should discourage this self inking pen months ago. 

7 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Actually the gloves are to protect the ballot papers too as they need to be handled by the counting officers.

1 minute ago, Wind30 said:

Actually make sense. This self inking pen is just stupid... why make everyone share one pen during covid. 
is it that hard to bring your own pen? They should discourage this self inking pen months ago. 

Its a good evolution, to reduce chance of an accidental voided vote, but this is the first time its implemented, so lets give the ELD a chance.

I'm not sure they will handle the inkpad reservoir emptying when in use though.

Perhaps a larger reservoir, or a few spare ones in the voting booth?

Just now, Fitvip said:

Actually the gloves are to protect the ballot papers too as they need to be handled by the counting officers.

Don't know. I did ask the lady and she reply with own pen don't need to wear gloves. 

3 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

They afraid those with Parkinson sickness & very old persons cannot hold the pen and crosses a bit out of the box which will cause the voting paper void......  [:(]