GE2020: Singapore General Election - 10 July 2020

Picnic06-Biante15

20 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

So capable and amicable, why from minister become speaker?

Maybe that is the reason why.

from all the video footage and speeches i have seen over the years, i think TCJ is a likeable guy who dares to be himself more than some others.  

1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said:

I really think it’s a “ploy” by PAP.

Here’s my story and view:

Heng is considered a popular guy within PAP.

so they made him the sole DPM and Singaporeans will believe he’s the next PM.

that will win some brownie points for PAP and swing less over to oppo.

now elections over Liao, mandate have liao, will PAP restore the “tradition” of having 2 DPMs? One HSK and the other, possibly CCS?

then 2 years later, LHL steps down as per his indication that he’s gonna step down when he turns 70.

and CCS or whoever is the DPM will be elevated to PM, sidelining HSK due to his underlying “health reasons”?

thats just my own view, don’t POFMA me hor.

If they still wanna push these obviously unpopular guys to the top posts after these percentages, good luck to them.

Reflect! Repent!! [laugh] 

28 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I don't think he is that popular. Against WP 4th team, he got 50+ only at MP GRC. Not great...

6 minutes ago, Camrysfa said:

.... not careful

Oledg2W.png

Nonetheless he come clean and apologize straight without any disclaimer or excuse.

We all make mistakes, and to realize our own imperfections, is a good quality for leaders.

2 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

If they still wanna push these obviously unpopular guys to the top posts after these percentages, good luck to them.

旁观者清 当局者迷

16 minutes ago, Mivec79 said:

IMG-20200711-WA0009.jpg

Well he can apply for covid-19 $1k subsidy since income affected due to covid-19 lor

56 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

hahahaha. not mine. i prefer female MP when it comes to erection. 😂

preferably early 30s with tons of moolah. 

Lucky you put 2nd sentence,  if not I will suggest the person who said space is not a constrain. 

7 minutes ago, Kopites said:

At a glance for all political analyst here.

IMG-20200711-WA0010.jpg

Surprisingly, papaya best performer is TPL

1 hour ago, Didu said:

Amrin Amin is Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Home Affairs

amrin_amin_020320.jpg?itok=vvWDjfjE

Lawyer by profession, Iirc. All pappies high calibre, no need to worry for them

1 minute ago, Jp66 said:

Surprisingly, papaya best performer is TPL

She running against gms...

That said she also beat a wp candidate b4

Paul Tambyah should continue work the ground , he will win the next one.

He is probably most qualified candidate in all aspects.   

20 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Ong Ye Kung suddenly got chance again for PM. 

12 minutes ago, Kopites said:

At a glance for all political analyst here.

IMG-20200711-WA0010.jpg

I thought I'm looking at the portfolio of Temasek during this global pandemic. 😁

52 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I dunno. hahah. you ask teo ser luck lor. 😂

2 hours ago, Didu said:

So what will happen to these people's current job? Will they go away like George Yeo did?

Ng Chee Meng

Lam Pin Min

Amrin Amin

Ask them look for TPL..

She found jobs for many people...

But dun look for her colleague as his Lobang damned cui.. dishwasher to cleaner.. can be so proud of his achievement...really WTF...

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Paul Tambyah should continue work the ground , he will win the next one.

He is probably most qualified candidate in all aspects.   

Yup. I feel for csj, but feel he just couldn't shake off his confrontational vibe during this campaign no matter how much he tried. I think that affects the middle ground BB voters. Hopefully PT hangs around one more cycle and lead SDP.

A constituency victory is not only lies on the candidates himself/themselves. Their opponents and ground support towards which party are also important factors.

Will the result of Marymount constituency be different if Dr. Ang is from WP?

Some say it is a poor strategy to let HSK sits at East Coast GRC. Tampines will still win without him around. WP might have won the East Coast GRC if not bcos of him there.

Is his 54% vote significant? What do you think if he has switched position with LHL at AMK GRC? He might get more than 72%, who knows?

The opponents team support affect heavily in the outcome.

The overall result of PAP 61% win votes is more representative of the outcome.

But they win 83 out of 93 seats (equivalent to 89%) with the 61% support from the voters. 

Shouldn't it be 61% seats of the 93.

Thanks to the GRC system.