Lazada appoints its 3rd CEO in 3 years

items ordered last week in taobao arrive today [thumbsup] 

on the same day order in lazada (lazmall flagship store) still not shipped out yet [thumbsdown] 

think need to appoint 4th CEO liao ... [laugh] 

the only time i buy things in lazada is for original stuff mainly flagship store ... 

On 6/28/2020 at 6:03 PM, Dafansu said:

Received a crack glass screen protector. Immediately put up refund request in shopee. Cost is $2.40 with shipping. Deduct $0.42 as using the shopee coins. Total $1.98. Can only request refund for the $1.98, lost $0.42 🤣 

20200628_175740.jpg

Any reason why shopee didn't refund you the 0.42 in coins, since technically, the coins are still yours even though u used it to offset the purchase.

6 hours ago, Mits_jc said:

Any reason why shopee didn't refund you the 0.42 in coins, since technically, the coins are still yours even though u used it to offset the purchase.

not listed when requesting for refund. should be after successful refund then they process accordingly to the terms:

If an order involves the redemption of Shopee Coins, in the case of a return or refund, the Shopee Coins will be refunded to the user’s account as well. 

In the case of a partial return or refund, the amount of Shopee Coins returned to you will be prorated based on the price of the entire order.

However, Shopee Coins that were used to redeem vouchers in the Coins Rewards page will not be refunded.

Customer satisfaction is from ordering all the way to getting the product and enjoying it.

Even if the product is good but the delivery service is lacking a good CEO will improve it.

If I was the new CEO I will look at the entire supply chain to delivery customer satisfaction.

2 areas I will look at immediately improving customer service and the product range and pricing.

I will revamp the customer service operation with a new CARES team.

CARES Caring And Responsive Exceptional Service team approach.

At the same time review all the products that sell and more importantly don't sell.

Only sell products customers Want To Buy.

So I will go with the CARES and WTB strategy.

[thumbsup]

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Customer satisfaction is from ordering all the way to getting the product and enjoying it.

Even if the product is good but the delivery service is lacking a good CEO will improve it.

If I was the new CEO I will look at the entire supply chain to delivery customer satisfaction.

2 areas I will look at immediately improving customer service and the product range and pricing.

I will revamp the customer service operation with a new CARES team.

CARES Caring And Responsive Exceptional Service team approach.

At the same time review all the products that sell and more importantly don't sell.

Only sell products customers Want To Buy.

So I will go with the CARES and WTB strategy.

[thumbsup]

If only Lazada approaches you to take over.... It would be No 1!

😅

56 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

If only Lazada approaches you to take over.... It would be No 1!

😅

That's a great idea. 

I will do a tie up with MCF so all MCF members get access to all the special deals and group buys. 

If the MCF members do product reviews then we know it can be trusted. I trust people reviews here more than TV stars paid endorsement. 

I will do a sponsored thread Die die must buy big lobang good deal thread. 

It's a match made in heaven. 

We can sell everything together. 

And this includes holidays to Japan and Hokkaido to cars to car accessories to best buffets and makan deals. 

We are only limited by our imagination. 

A lot of people think Online Shopping is a transaction business. They couldn't be more wrong. 

Online shopping is an emotional experience. When the models unwrap the package they chose it's always Ooh La La and OMG because they are getting so much more than they expected. 

People want to be surprised and delighted. This is why the CEO must have this one unique special factor - do they have the special touch that leaves customer screaming for more. 

There are so many Ecomm platforms. If Lazada wants to fight head on with say Alibaba they will get crushed because Alibaba is so much bigger. 

So Lazada have to do something different. No point being a Me Too company. 

Lazada have to offer something different. Maybe specialise in local markets and cater to local customers and offer services. 

If you wanted to buy say a shower head then if they are all the same then you just buy the cheapest one. You couldn't care less which platform. 

But if if you wanted to buy a service like a holiday then not every one offers it. 

So you want a platform that offers it and you want reviews you can trust that caters to your taste. 

If you are not the biggest then you have to be smarter and do something different. 

But being smaller you can be more nimble and offer more personalise service and target your service offering. 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

There are so many Ecomm platforms. If Lazada wants to fight head on with say Alibaba they will get crushed because Alibaba is so much bigger. 

So Lazada have to do something different. No point being a Me Too company. 

Lazada have to offer something different. Maybe specialise in local markets and cater to local customers and offer services. 

If you wanted to buy say a shower head then if they are all the same then you just buy the cheapest one. You couldn't care less which platform. 

But if if you wanted to buy a service like a holiday then not every one offers it. 

So you want a platform that offers it and you want reviews you can trust that caters to your taste. 

If you are not the biggest then you have to be smarter and do something different. 

But being smaller you can be more nimble and offer more personalise service and target your service offering. 

I think everyone has different shopping habits.

My friends, they want, they just buy. Doesn't really matter which platform. They like lazada, then just use lazada. They like carousell/amazon, they just use that lol. 

U tell them what shopee, qoo10 etc. They won't bother. 

I think product info is poor here in SG. In china, competition is fierce on TB, that even for low cost products, fairly extensive product info is available for your browsing.

On 7/1/2020 at 1:50 PM, Jamesc said:

That's a great idea. 

I will do a tie up with MCF so all MCF members get access to all the special deals and group buys. 

If the MCF members do product reviews then we know it can be trusted. I trust people reviews here more than TV stars paid endorsement. 

I will do a sponsored thread Die die must buy big lobang good deal thread. 

It's a match made in heaven. 

We can sell everything together. 

And this includes holidays to Japan and Hokkaido to cars to car accessories to best buffets and makan deals. 

We are only limited by our imagination. 

Remember to include services :grin:

39 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Remember to include services :grin:

You mean Kinki Japan tours and heath services?

:grin:

Like this?

image.png.e0c19bd7297c599b711345ff80553e49.png

Another happy customer

image.png.f366ca19c7b619a4690e02897d264a33.png

image.png.34708be96cd2d03c56fc94002e8ee5e2.png