COE Bidding – 1st & 2nd Round of July 2020

Carbon82

37 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Yes the 34k COE right after the "glitch" $25k round in 2018. I remember coz that was when I panic and book... COE eventually stabilize ard $25k but a few rounds later. Lesson learnt I noob then 🤣

Wah. So u mean history will repeat? Earlier action means will drop?

6 minutes ago, Skyline6 said:

Wah. So u mean history will repeat? Earlier action means will drop?

The other way round, will up. Earlier action means a lot of dealer got to clear orders and so break past quota faster

Seems Cat A is sure to go up... Moto already is above prev round only question is can break $8.*k record ornot

34 minutes ago, fatburger said:

KBW really f us one times good one before leaving 😩

Actually not just KBW it shows u the kind of kiasi kiasu PAP mentality... so scared of COE drop that they withold all the missing quota and release only tiny trickle after 1 whole quarter

Edited by yishunite

4 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Actually not just KBW it shows u the kind of kiasi kiasu PAP mentality... so scared of COE drop that they withold all the missing quota and release only tiny trickle after 1 whole quarter

They spread out one year so that COE won't crash. Nothing wrong with that. They are not in the business of giving out cheap COEs.

3 minutes ago, Fitmugen said:

They spread out one year so that COE won't crash. Nothing wrong with that. They are not in the business of giving out cheap COEs.

It's only fair. The hole in our reserve needs to be filled. So future gen are covered when the next big one comes again

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Yeah yeah no money just window shopping can. 

Tcss with sales lady and test drive I mean the car but never buy. 

Better than stay at home bored. 

Oh yeah, test drive stick shift car bestest. She drive you sit beside.. 😁

1 minute ago, Wildfaye29 said:

Stupid Sia

These ppl no bid on eBay before

Must increase bid dollar by dollar and set lower reserve price

Throw face

Its true. i am sure very few ppl go to ebay.

Initial bids were faster and more aggressive but now seems much muted - reaching stabilisation.  Everyone is adjusting as this is first bidding exercise after a long break.

3 minutes ago, Pixel18 said:

Initial bids were faster and more aggressive but now seems much muted - reaching stabilisation.  Everyone is adjusting as this is first bidding exercise after a long break.

Ultimately, there must be a number of paper u(dealer) need to get. So last min one.

Edited by Skyline6

5 minutes ago, Skyline6 said:

Ultimately, there must be a number of paper u(dealer) need to get. So last min one.

All shall be good eventually.  Sensibility will rule, ultimately.

Cat B started moving, but haven't reach 4 figures

Hit F5... now $1,002

The fun's started 

Edited by 7hm

1 minute ago, 7hm said:

Cat B started moving, but haven't reach 4 figures

Hit F5... now $1,002

The fun's started 

Cat B bids received has crossed the quota! Huat ah!