COE Bidding – 1st & 2nd Round of July 2020

Carbon82

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Coe bidding suspense for so long, tomorrow bidding confirm would not drop la.

A bit con job leh, I think 3 month No COE ??, every round 1300 COE.  3 month is about 8000 pcs of COE lor.  So no count ??

Then garment should ban even online selling of new car lor.....

Then it should very very fierce tomorrow lor ...... OR fizzle ......

OR wait for next quota adjustment.

Anyway, I am done 2 years ago .......

2 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

50k 50k!!!

Dont sabo , I drive COE car, give me some hope can or not ? 

$1, $1 !!! 😄😄😄

On 7/6/2020 at 9:38 PM, Ody_2004 said:

with so many newbies coming into the scene I wonder how COE crash.. a crash will be a silent one without hype.. now with so much interest I wonder how..

You ready to buy one more for your girl already ?   I dont know what would be the NCD for third car man.😄😄😄 

Edited by Ct3833

8 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

$1, $1 !!! 😄😄😄

Confirm soot high high this one. Heard really quite a number of cars got sold/booked, even the dealer blur. And those cars that moved are the big $$$ ones. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

Dear all,

I am considering Subaru Forester or Mazda CX 5 for my small family of 3. Which one should I go for? Planning to bid for July. 

considerations are

- 1st car, SUV, infant car seat rear facing

- weekdays drive spouse to work in Jurong East, and myself in CBD (from northeast)

- occasional road trips to malaysia, reliable, reasonable fuel consumption, 

- good handling, suspension, good sound insulation especially when cruising

- eventually for a family of 4

Any thoughts?

49 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Confirm soot high high this one. Heard really quite a number of cars got sold/booked, even the dealer blur. And those cars that moved are the big $$$ ones. 

I think so too. In overseas, used car sales surge recently because people avoid taking public transport, here the rich sgprean will buy new car instead .

Now is the best time to buy a car.

Because still have job.

If kenna pok then where got mood to buy new car?

So if don't buy now then buy when?

Kenna pok then want to go and buy?

:grin:

This is the worse recession for decades so COE should go up lah. 

Stock market keeps going up. 

And more bad news and more Covid cases mean it will go up even more. 

Welcome to the new normal. 

Doesn't mean after go up won't come down. 

11 hours ago, Pixel18 said:

Less than a quarter of the construction industry has restarted after CB, retail in malls is flat, manufacturing is at less than half output, F&B is barely making it and more are likely to go under than survive w/o tourists, grants, and with more continue to WFH - the months ahead WILL be very rough.

Since start of this yr I clock 2k mileage on my car. The year before 21k. I really wonder those who can afford car how much usage most get atm

7 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Now is the best time to buy a car.

Because still have job.

If kenna pok then where got mood to buy new car?

So if don't buy now then buy when?

Kenna pok then want to go and buy?

:grin:

Out of job. Slowly go and shop for a car. Ok mah.

9 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

$1, $1 !!! 😄😄😄

Realistically,

CAT A - 25k, CAT B - 25k

On the upside, goods and bus COE may plunge, considering firms are being hit

Motorcycle COE may go north to about 5k

8 hours ago, crazythen said:

Dear all,

I am considering Subaru Forester or Mazda CX 5 for my small family of 3. Which one should I go for? Planning to bid for July. 

considerations are

- 1st car, SUV, infant car seat rear facing

- weekdays drive spouse to work in Jurong East, and myself in CBD (from northeast)

- occasional road trips to malaysia, reliable, reasonable fuel consumption, 

- good handling, suspension, good sound insulation especially when cruising

- eventually for a family of 4

Any thoughts?

My bro drives a Subaru impreza but while deciding he also test drove the subaru forester.  I was the back seat passenger.

Forester seems to meet your criteria with two exceptions.

Fuel consumption.  What is your definition of reasonable fuel consumption? My bro is a businessman.  So when time to pay he just pays.  I drive a manual. Anything below 14km per litre is bad.

The handling is smooth but the centre of gravity is high.  So you must be careful when turning and there are a LOT of blind spots.  Its ok if u r used to SUVs but if it's your first time, be careful. 

If you will only read one thing in my reply, read the above paragraph.

Never tried Mazda.  The SE at TEK is very rude.  Once I said I am thinking about the car they brush me off, unlike Kah motor.  Seriously.  I went to TEK once and never even went back to look at cars after the brush off.

Edited by Philipkee

29 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Since start of this yr I clock 2k mileage on my car. The year before 21k. I really wonder those who can afford car how much usage most get atm

Never checked my mileage but I did my 50k servicing in nov 2019 and I did my 60k servicing early june when phase 1 opening started.

I think the lowest I hit was in May with 900 km for the entire month.  Otherwise it is at least 1000 km a month.

Yes I still work as per normal.

10 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

You ready to buy one more for your girl already ?   I dont know what would be the NCD for third car man.😄😄😄 

Whahahahaha Not so loud.. with hype COE be up! whahahahahaha..

Anyway met a ang moh this morning who is in the freight biz.. he said BIZ BEEN VERY GOOD.. he booked his car oredi! HUAT AH!!

12 hours ago, Apple-Tree said:

Look very fierce leh ....... now Tue night, already 440++ bids for CAT A and CAT B....

These bids must be those buyers who want try luck bid themselves.. not dealers.

2 hours ago, Skyline6 said:

Out of job. Slowly go and shop for a car. Ok mah.

Yeah yeah no money just window shopping can. 

Tcss with sales lady and test drive I mean the car but never buy. 

Better than stay at home bored. 

Wah moto alrdy hit $5k...

I honestly thot that car coe would show hand early but now seems they waiting to place