business closures due to slowdown during covid

Ysc3

12 hours ago, Kangadrool said:

I stopped going there to buy socks after discovering e-mart with cheaper and better quality socks. This is the only SAF stuff I support. LOL.

Hahaha. SAF emart socks is cheap and good. Very lasting.

12 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

No more NSmen can buy the credit items like jogging shoes with cash 9r not? 

Buy from those emart in SAFRA.

Price is still cheaper.

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Honestly, his email make him look stupid (especially he posted on his FB).

Just nominate himself or his only staff as Data Protection Officer.

Matter closed.

Don't know how this work.. Can it be done like this or really need 1 extra manpower to hire as data protection officer solely as main role? 

22 minutes ago, 13177 said:

That was in your secondary days liao, so did you buy anything from them now le?

Never. I think the last time I shop at sport link is they have some soccer shorts offer, bought for my recreation soccer games with my colleagues.

The soccer shoe too expensive, I bought it at decathlon. 😄

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

All my running shoe bought online when it is on sales le.

I am very worried of ordering shoes from internet..... 

Some are old stcks and after a few jogging session, the shoe turned into "crocodile mouth" (front of sole came off)... [furious]

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Never. I think the last time I shop at sport link is they have some soccer shorts offer, bought for my recreation soccer games with my colleagues.

Didn't know you play soccer .... :slow:

Thought you hide one corner reading "Lau Fu Zhi", "Siao Liu Mang", "Mad" or 'Playboy' magazines... :grin:

11 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

Don't know how this work.. Can it be done like this or really need 1 extra manpower to hire as data protection officer solely as main role? 

This person is required by PDPA law. 

For a small company,  you don't need a full time person especially 2 man operation.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

For a small company,  you don't need a full time person especially 2 man operation.

Oh.  Then tkl really shoot his own foot.. Heng government got think of this to prevent additional burden to the company and not make it must be a person that job is solely for data protection. So companies have leeway to put their existing employee name in the record that this person is in charge of data protection. 

Edited by Yewheng

8 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Some are old stcks and after a few jogging session, the shoe turned into "crocodile mouth" (front of sole came off)... [furious]

I buy EOL of latest model from USA.  None of my shoe has turned into crocodile mouth.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Then he could just appoint himsef. What the fuss about ? :darkmood:

2 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

Oh.  Then tkl really shoot his own foot.. 

Ppl who don't google what's the role about will sympathy his plight.

13 hours ago, Kangadrool said:

I stopped going there to buy socks after discovering e-mart with cheaper and better quality socks. This is the only SAF stuff I support. LOL.

Ya... and free too f you still have credits. I still use SAF sports apparel except for running shoes.

With the rise of e-commence, their things are no longer cheap. The only good thing about physical shop is convenience; you can walk in, buy and use instantly.

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Didn't know you play soccer .... :slow:

Thought you hide one corner reading "Lau Fu Zhi", "Siao Liu Mang", "Mad" or 'Playboy' magazines... :grin:

Oh. soccer playing is just a disguise. hhahaha. My real hobby is "Lau Fu Zhi", "Siao Liu Mang", "Mad", "Long Hu Men" or 'Playboy' magazines... :grin:

10 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Home fix not covid-19 related. 

I think from now on... Any businesses that folds from June 2020 can claim to be affected by the covid slow down. 

23 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

I think many companies appoint their existing staff to double up as data protection officer also la, no need to hire a person just for this role, esp if your company is small.

25 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

No wonder sports link will close down? Lol.

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No wonder sports link will close down? Lol.

Hahhaha. Cannot lah. Last time sec sch no decathlon, so my parents will bring me shop at sport link, if last time have taobao and decathlon, I am sure my mother will buy from the cheapest source.

47 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

recently bought the Adidas shoes from lazada, heng the manufactured date was Sep'19.