Guess your 2020 Cabinet

Theoldjaffa

19 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Lai Lai, Since we always like to predict what’s the next COE price, now that the elections are over, let’s state your predictions for the new cabinet :grin: 

My Picks (if there’s no revamp of ministries or portfolios)

PM - LHL

DPM - HSK

DPM - CCS

SM - Tharman

SM - TCH

Coord Min (National Security) - Shan

Coord Min (Social Policy) - GKY

Coord Min (Infra) - NEH

Min In Charge of Muslim Affairs - Iswaran

MPMO - Sim Ann

MPMO - Heng Chee How

Mindef - CCS

MHA - Shan

MTI - OYK

MOF - Lawrence Wong

MFA - Desmond Lee

MinLaw - Indranee

MOH - Edwin Tong

MOM - VB

MOT - Masagos

MND - Grace Fu

MOE - Chee Hong Tat + Koh Poh Koon

MEWR - S Iswaran

MSF - Maliki Othman 

MCCY - Jo Teo

MCI - Janil Puthucheary

dunno if TCJ will be back as Minister anot though. Else I think he will be next President. 

Ah Heng needs to be demoted from DPM. Totally not fit.  

NCM was being groomed for higher office, possibly even all the way to the top. With this setback, even if he returns in GE2025, how much higher up the political ladder can he go? 

Historically, PM and DPM in Singapore (other than LKY) would have served in at least 2 of the 3 important ministries. What are the 3 ministries? Finance, Defense, Education. To see who is heading where, only need to identify those who have served in at least two of the mentioned ministries.

Edited by Flying_genie

20 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Lai Lai, Since we always like to predict what’s the next COE price, now that the elections are over, let’s state your predictions for the new cabinet :grin:

My pick:

PM - LHL

DPM/PM-in waiting - Tharman

DPM - TPL

SM - whoever that won more than 70% in SMC

Reckon the MIW needs to start moving away from the boring old scholar/army general approach and start playing more of the populist game or start bringing in a few chiobu for tiko star power 😁

For me , the most heartless MP will be TCJ ..the cardboard minister..

Really hope he kanna karma 9696..

that’s what happens when BLANK CHEQUE is available.. 

7 minutes ago, Soya said:

My pick:

PM - LHL

DPM - TPL

Reckon the MIW needs to start moving away from the boring old scholar/army general approach and start playing more of the populist game or start bringing in a few chiobu for tiko star power 😁

PM - LHL

DPM - Josephine

FM - TPL

17 minutes ago, Soya said:

My pick:

PM - LHL

DPM - TPL

Where were you...? We needed your insights at the GE2020 thread...miw now needs your resounding tiko advice to make a big cum back 

9 minutes ago, Soya said:

My pick:

PM - LHL

DPM - TPL

PM   - LHL

DPMs    -  Tharman / OYK

FM(Foreign)   -  TCJ ( need a heartless negotiator for our rights especially to renego CECA)

TM(Transport)  - GKY (IMHO, one of the most JLB ministars ard)

2 minutes ago, Freeder said:

PM   - LHL

DPMs    -  Tharman / OYK

FM(Foreign)   -  TCJ ( need a heartless negotiator for our rights especially to renego CECA)

TM(Transport)  - GKY (IMHO, one of the most JLB ministars ard)

Transport ministar is a suicide mission. GKY is good so can still keep. Maybe send those who scored below 55% since by next GE, likely drop below 50% anyway so less damage done....

1 minute ago, Soya said:

Transport ministar is a suicide mission. GKY is good so can still keep. Maybe send those who scored below 55% since by next GE, likely drop below 50% anyway so less damage done....

GKY good? I rest my case ...

35 minutes ago, Flying_genie said:

NCM was being groomed for higher office, possibly even all the way to the top. With this setback, even if he returns in GE2025, how much higher up the political ladder can he go? 

Historically, PM and DPM in Singapore (other than LKY) would have served in at least 2 of the 3 important ministries. What are the 3 ministries? Finance, Defense, Education. To see who is heading where, only need to identify those who have served in at least two of the mentioned ministries.

It should be MTI, MOF and Mindef.

MOE is not a “pillar” ministry.

48 minutes ago, Soya said:

My pick:

PM - LHL

DPM - TPL

Can SM go back to DPM?

Maybe SXL and TPL DPM better lah

43 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

PM - LHL

DPM - Josephine

FM - TPL

PM -LHL

PM in the queue- LHY not the si gina hor

DPM - HSK the Tan Ku Ku