Guess your 2020 Cabinet

Theoldjaffa

9 minutes ago, Jusnel said:

Who ever still tink Ah heng must be DPM, needs to be go IMH

Score 53% in final exam but gets awarded first class honours?

1 hour ago, Jusnel said:

Sounds to me you’re macam PAP style leh aka “oneself think ownself right”.

Cannot accept diversity of views?

those views that you don’t agree with, means they’re wrong?

57 minutes ago, Soya said:

Score 53% in final exam but gets awarded first class honours?

Bell curve grading mah.

in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king :grin: 

2 hours ago, Jusnel said:

Who else has went thru the same route as he did in MOE, MTI and now MOF?

Why did our leaders made so much trouble to announce to the world who they have selected and made him DPM. When he was made DPM, Tharman and TCH who were previously DPM stepped down at the same time. And this time only one DPM whereby previous there were two.

So if you happen to know who will be DPM, kindly tell us who will take over him.

20 hours ago, Old-driver said:

Is it possible for an opposition MP to be appointed in the cabinet? 

Technically yes

Realistically no

3 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Who else has went thru the same route as he did in MOE, MTI and now MOF?

Why our leaders made so much trouble to announce to the world who they have selected and made him DPM. When he was made DPM, Tharman and Teo who were previously DPM stepped down at the same time.

So if you happen to know, kindly tell us who will take over him.

Thats the Problem for Singapore now.

Who?

If our future PM is selected based on popular vote we will see changes every now and then. Because we have almost zero tolerance for mistakes. 🤣 Where got so many would be PMs to fill the gap?

Knowing pap they will go ahead with their succession plan whether we like it or not.

On 7/11/2020 at 2:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Lai Lai, Since we always like to predict what’s the next COE price, now that the elections are over, let’s state your predictions for the new cabinet :grin: 

My Picks (if there’s no revamp of ministries or portfolios)

PM - LHL

DPM - HSK

DPM - CCS

SM - Tharman

SM - TCH

Coord Min (National Security) - Shan

Coord Min (Social Policy) - GKY

Coord Min (Infra) - NEH

Min In Charge of Muslim Affairs - Iswaran

MPMO - Sim Ann

MPMO - Heng Chee How

Mindef - CCS

MHA - Shan

MTI - OYK

MOF - Lawrence Wong

MFA - Desmond Lee

MinLaw - Indranee

MOH - Edwin Tong

MOM - VB

MOT - Masagos

MND - Grace Fu

MOE - Chee Hong Tat + Koh Poh Koon

MEWR - S Iswaran

MSF - Maliki Othman 

MCCY - Jo Teo

MCI - Janil Puthucheary

dunno if TCJ will be back as Minister anot though. Else I think he will be next President. 

S. Iswaran ehsai in charge of Muslim affairs meh?

I would love to see such cabinet, but I know it is not possible under the current political regime.

lixhult-cabinet-combination__0848605_PE6

However, I hope ours can be as transparent as possible, something like the one below, after a lot of soul searching and reflection.

syvde-cabinet-with-glass-doors__0720834_

• Haha! 10

42 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

I would love to see such cabinet, but I know it is not possible under the current political regime.

lixhult-cabinet-combination__0848605_PE6

However, I hope ours can be as transparent as possible, something like the one below, after a lot of soul searching and reflection.

syvde-cabinet-with-glass-doors__0720834_

This type of (Ikea) cabinet I don't like - not cheap, flimsy, and won't last.... Ho Kua Bo Ho Jiak. 

Oh I am talking about Ikea one, not the 4G one. 

Edited by Volvobrick

1 hour ago, Daniu82 said:

Both CCS and HSK CMI, I think in the 4G ministers only OYK can make it. 

The one who scored an own goal just before GE? 

7 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Bell curve grading mah.

Wah sei....which skool ah? I oso want. No need to study hard can still be on Dean's List. Damn sian I study so hard still fail PSLE dunno how many times