Just now, RadX said:

If we dun b careful we will be in for another rone

see what’s happening around us

hk, Philippine,.. more to come

After GE, ppl forget about the existence of COVID19

41% is just a number.

Most people haven't lost their job or had a pay cut so 41% means nothing.

If you kenna pok or take home less now then even 4.1% is a lot.

:grin:

just call THG ... lolex no lelong hor

and probably raising price to cover lower volume  ...

after covid ... that's the new normal price ... huat ah!

16 minutes ago, Acewin said:

I suddenly recall what will happen to those tour agency like SA Tour, Chan Brothers etc. And also those bus operator in Golden Miles like Grassland, Sri Maju, Five Star etc.

Maybe we will never see these brand after the Covid-19.

My impression is that tour agency mostly employ Malaysians for admin and various countries tour guides, Malaysia buses (not sg)

but rental of their office is local 

Although the Q2 number looks horrible, the job market is still holding up with no massive layoff yet. As of now, many companies have cut bonuses and freeze increment. And of cos the latest round of COE is going against the gravity, that is amazing.   

29 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

just call THG ... lolex no lelong hor

and probably raising price to cover lower volume  ...

after covid ... that's the new normal price ... huat ah!

The watch market is a bizarre place. The used prices are almost back to pre-covid level.

Motorcycle COE goes up 70% shows the true economy.

We all going to be food delivery riders. 

Now no fashion shows so no nice models to rub rub so I also thinking of doing food delivery. 

Which one good huh? Food panda bear bear or grabber foodie good?

Edited by Jamesc

Probably only when the vaccine is ready then we will get to see hope. If really have to wait til next year 1st quarter, dunno how many will survive the recession. 

48 minutes ago, Acewin said:

I suddenly recall what will happen to those tour agency like SA Tour, Chan Brothers etc. And also those bus operator in Golden Miles like Grassland, Sri Maju, Five Star etc.

Maybe we will never see these brand after the Covid-19.

You will see new entrants - EastCoast Tour, WestCoast Brothers, Cheetah Express, MaxStars....

2 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Probably only when the vaccine is ready then we will get to see hope. If really have to wait til next year 1st quarter, dunno how many will survive the recession. 

recession lai liao ar [sweatdrop] 

property still no $1M no talk

take it or leave it ... 

3 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

The watch market is a bizarre place. The used prices are almost back to pre-covid level.

Kenna pok so buy used cos no money to buy new. 

Kenna pok so a lot of time so get a watch lah and watch time moving so slowly. 

But get a nice watch so at least see something nice when checking time. 

50 minutes ago, Tonyng said:

I feel lockdown was too long.  May be contributed? 

Past 2 years already going downhill 

the lockdown play important part also.

Till now many engineering sector still close 

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I’ve oredi changed back in May for my daily commute...nowadays almost every night needs to masssge my jiah kar and toh kar...

need to upgrade your two pistons, sounds weak😄

37 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Motorcycle COE goes up 70% shows the true economy.

We all going to be food delivery riders. 

Now no fashion shows so nice  models to rub so I also thinking of doing food delivery. 

Which one good huh? Food panda bear bear or grabber foodie good?

Kangaroo the bestiest...but I support local Panda