Boon Lay Job Fair 18 July today for those who need help

VteckiCk

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

Cos  now the subscription  for physical newspaper getting lesser and lesser. My whole block like got 10 only. U can see from the letter box how many is open.

I suspect at new hdb for young family even lesser

Wah, now distribution is thru letter box ah?

My mothers house still is door to door

Nobody I know in my block has newspaper subscription

On 7/18/2020 at 2:02 PM, RH1667 said:

Also, why are our young graduates not able to find Good jobs? Is our education system inferior to those from other countries? 

The content and curriculum of our education programs really need to be looked into if we aren't equipping our local talents with the required skillsets to fill the more advanced workforce.

On 7/19/2020 at 3:06 PM, Turboflat4 said:

4 to 6k per month delivering newspapers? And 30 years ago, which means inflation adjusted would be from 6.5k to just shy of 10k in today's dollars?

I'm no economist but wtf?

Thanks for helping to do a quick sanity check.

My IQ is not high enough to allow me to immediately see it from this angle.

On 7/18/2020 at 11:09 PM, Sosaria said:

PMETs, locals and foreign-origin, also lost jobs. But the difference is that PMET job lost, need not be replaced.

The remaining PMET colleagues in the company just have to work harder, longer hours and cover the lost manpower. Isn't this what happens in most companies? Head-count reduce, no replacements, the rest got to shoulder the burden and soldier on.

PMET as professionals got no overtime, expected to work beyond stipulated working hours. So there is no need to cover vacancies due to retrenchments. Expectations are totally different from blue-collar jobs.

Also, PMET level jobs unlikely to be hired through job fair which is for masses. Maybe for entry-level graduates, but not experienced employees.

Cannot lah, if FTs leave, our property market will be greatly impacted, as it is rents already dropped and many units are empty.

mai lah, the gurus will frown......

On 7/20/2020 at 11:42 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Now you need to insert coin yourself to get newspaper.

4800266888001_5384660098001_538449457600

Who needs to read that tripe

when you can come to MCF

and read much much better stuff here.

:grin:

And nicer pics too. Naked pictures.

image.png.162d49fbf10a7d0c937ecf2b9c7ec135.png

And covered up pics too.

image.thumb.png.a249fe2abb9529b8a588dcccd9f7a2b4.png