100 people evacuated after fire breaks out at Punggol East block

kobayashiGT

100 people evacuated after fire breaks out at Punggol East block

source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/100-people-evacuated-after-fire-breaks-out-at-punggol-east-block

ab_fire_210720.jpg?itok=DOF8mqpP&timesta

SINGAPORE - Around 100 residents had to be evacuated from Block 167C Punggol East on Tuesday (July 21) afternoon after flames ripped through an eighth-floor unit.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) was alerted at about 12.25pm.

Donning breathing apparatus sets, rescuers forced their way into the unit and put out the fire using one water jet.

Nobody was injured and SCDF said the cause of the fire is under investigation.

Shag. I hope he buy insurance man.

• Shocked 3

9 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Caused by PMD again?

dunno leh. i think still investigating. 

covid period, don't burn ur house hor. hotel haven't fully open yet. 

That corner is just a metal beam?  Nowadays BTOs all built by China construction companies? 

My parents 5 room flat built during the mid 80's, the door frames all hollow and stuffed with newspaper.  

The units above and below the burnt flat also damn jialat, ceiling will leak and floor tiles cracked? 

• Shocked 2

39 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

That corner is just a metal beam?  Nowadays BTOs all built by China construction companies? 

My parents 5 room flat built during the mid 80's, the door frames all hollow and stuffed with newspaper.  

The units above and below the burnt flat also damn jialat, ceiling will leak and floor tiles cracked? 

I think that one is the window frame... Some bto,  the window is from top to bottom. 

39 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Flats built in the 80s quality so bad?  Like that those flats built in 70s how? 😅

The burnt flat seems quite serious, dont know what causes the fire?

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

I think that one is the window frame... Some bto,  the window is from top to bottom. 

Most Punggol flat living room have full-frame window top to bottom.

14 hours ago, Count-Bracula said:

Nowadays newspaper is scarcity also. hhahaha. 😂

16 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I had a lot 2 weeks ago.

Next time let me know, my mother looking for newspaper to clean the windows. hahah.

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Next time let me know, my mother looking for newspaper to clean the windows. hahah.

I still provided employment to Newpaper Delivery Guy.

25 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I still provided employment to Newpaper Delivery Guy.

woah. respect. 👍

46 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Quite easy to find newspaper even you dont buy them. Just pickup those free newspaper given out at MRT station during the morning peak.

3 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Tiagong is vacuum cleaner 

What vacuum cleaner so power to create such havoc? Lol.