Singaporean Arowana + Stingray breeder Eugene Ng

BabyBlade

Dope video though the only stingray I know is Sambal Stingray!

"Stingrays are friendly....they like to bite each other." 😎

Mothership: https://mothership.sg/2020/07/stingray-singapore-breeder/

NY Times: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/27/world/asia/singapore-fish-plastic-surgery.html

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Empire-Exotic-Rays-Pte-Ltd-829294760523790/

• Shocked 2

That time I bring kids to water park in Sentosa to touch the stingray

then I ask is it this type eat the chi char one 

the trainer laugh. The amdk family blur

later I tell them where to eat sambal sting ray

• Haha! 14

1 minute ago, Mustank said:

That time I bring kids to water park in Sentosa to touch the stingray

then I ask is it this type eat the chi char one 

the trainer laugh. The amdk family blur

later I tell them where to eat sambal sting ray

Go to Eugene and buy one of his prized stingray to cook sambal stingray. It's a Singaporean thing. 🤣

46 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Go to Eugene and buy one of his prized stingray to cook sambal stingray. It's a Singaporean thing. 🤣

In Africa, ppl catch arowana from the Amazon river and makan. 

5 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

Can't imagine otters family visit him 😋😋😋

Siao liao lah 🤑🤑🤑

That my friend, is a very legit threat. No joke. I hope the tanks are covered and locked. Lol. 

4 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

That my friend, is a very legit threat. No joke. I hope the tanks are covered and locked. Lol. 

remind him don't let otters see where the keys are 🤫🤫🤫🤭🤭🤭

Oh...reminds me of Sambal chilli BBQ stingray. 

Do they do a "how to farm your own BBQ stingray"? 😂

I dont want exotic type. Delicious type will do just fine.

I wonder what's the dude's monthly water bill. Somemore landed property. But still it's awesome to have a stingray aquarium in your own home.

2 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Oh...reminds me of Sambal chilli BBQ stingray. 

Do they do a "how to farm your own BBQ stingray"? 😂

I dont want exotic type. Delicious type will do just fine.

I wonder what's the dude's monthly water bill. Somemore landed property. But still it's awesome to have a stingray aquarium in your own home.

Quite sad leh. He's selling expensive stingrays and Arowana but most of us only care about our sambal stingray haha. Sell one stingray can fund for everything. 

3 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

In Africa, ppl catch arowana from the Amazon river and makan. 

Malaysia wet market used to sell freshly caught arowana for food up till the 90's. 

3 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

His house indeed would be a heaven for otters family, all his tanks really must covered tightly, double and triple secured with locks. Even the glass must be durable and strong which cannot break easily. Lol.

47 minutes ago, 13177 said:

His house indeed would be a heaven for otters family, all his tanks really must covered tightly, double and triple secured with locks. Even the glass must be durable and strong which cannot break easily. Lol.

Otters can break glass? Sureeeeee anot? Hahaha. 

His USD30k red aro got slight drop eye and protruding lower jaw. I am not into sting ray. But I must say, his water and electricity bill will be a lot per month!!!

11 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

The large arowana can break the glass tank from inside with a tail whip while doing a fast turn. These fishes have very powerful tail muscles. Powerful enough to launch themselves 2m into the air to catch low flying birds, or small mammals on branches above the water. I had a plain arowana stupid enough to do so from my pond. He landed up on the ledge out of the water after the jump. And died from suffocation.  

• Shocked 3

12 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

I cannot be sure but dont play play also. [laugh]

12 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Sea otters use rocks to break open clams. I'm sure they can find a way to break glass. 

😂F-1-624x376.gif.79a262f54527be354ce1a07541e8721b.gif