STB drive to save Tourism Biz in SG..

Ody_2004

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/staycation-deals-heartland-tours-part-of-45m-domestic-tourism-campaign-to-save-local

Personal opinion is one word "HARD".. even visit the spending will be minimum or when necessary..F&B the most.. souvenir? mai lah..

How many of us really go to such attraction? Sentosa been ages since i go.. Zoo.. no company tickets i no go.. bird park went once during my date.. 

With border restriction in place and the pandemic not suppress and no vaccine soon.. 3 months the most can tahan.. if not many like Founder BKT go social media appeal liao..

Ever since zoo is reopened, I had fetched a few an mohs that bring their kids to zoo both on weekday and weekends already. So it does help if there is promotion as more people will be willing to go if the price is cheaper. Of coz there are people that just find it not worthwhile to go. 

Edited by Yewheng

The impact of Covid is so big and wide.. Bali is another place that highly dependent on tourism and their spending..

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

Hope they don't have to feed the herbivores in the zoo to the lions.... 

Don think will happen lah..

but heard such things in those private zoos..

3 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Don think will happen lah..

but heard such things in those private zoos..

Sometimes times are so hard that they ask the herbis to volunteer because no one wants to make the decision which herbi to sacrifice to save the carni

once in a while you get a volunteer

BFB25083-18BB-436F-A452-A22D86308402.jpeg

The zoo should reinvent itself like the ministar said. I think they can catch the wild boars in Tuas and Ponggol, and have live feeding sessions for the carnivores! 

Should be able to attract more visitors. Have hybrid events as suggested - 50 watch live, 50,000 watch the streaming! Pay per view. 😅

• Haha! 10

Our COVID situation here also not say very ok and recession coming, who wants to spend money to save the tourist industry. Save ownself better. 

They sld just turn all the lions vegetarians, and market them as the world's first ever VEGAN LION!!! 

How often do you see a lion eating carrots and cabbages? [:p][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 8

6 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

They sld just turn all the lions vegetarians, and market them as the world's first ever VEGAN LION!!! 

How often do you see a lion eating carrots and cabbages? [:p][laugh][laugh]

And durians! 

16 minutes ago, Daniu82 said:

Our COVID situation here also not say very ok and recession coming, who wants to spend money to save the tourist industry. Save ownself better. 

think not just the tourism biz.. Entertainment is another one that will get F... IR, Casino, Cinema etc.. these are places when you spend when you got the spare cash.. can live without de..

Cinema been down hill since piracy/IP days.. if not govt step in to curb/restrict website they be long gone.. and Netflix change the way we watch too.. TV screen been getting BIGGER (don believe go the TV thread see what size bro buying! whahahahaha..)

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I always ride into Sentosa in the morning.  Very peaceful.

Agreed but I believe this is not STB want leh.. they want yr spending.. at least go buy 100plus lah! 🤣

3 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Agreed but I believe this is not STB want leh.. they want yr spending.. at least go buy 100plus lah! 🤣

At the hours we ride in there, no shop is open (including 7-11)

If depend on people in sg to save STB and visit attractions here, dont think can do much also in the long run. Maybe can only help just a while. Also if many people are going to these attractions, maybe would have risk of increasing covid cases again?

Altho its not a bad initiative i really dislike the way they try to scare us into believing some of our beloved foods will disappear if we dont spend more. Yes individual companies may go bust but do u really think we will be unable to find chicken rice (which nowadays many ppl ownself cook) if we dont go out? Plus if there is demand these things will rebound quickly.

The root problem is one of the uneven distribution of impact of Covid. Some of our jobs almost totally unaffected. Some end up bankrupt. Lets just be honest as Singaporeans that we should have some solidarity with those hard hit and send some of our expenditure their way. But those catering to luxury market and too atas for Singaporeans they can go die for all I care.

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

If depend on people in sg to save STB and visit attractions here, dont think can do much also in the long run. Maybe can only help just a while. Also if many people are going to these attractions, maybe would have risk of increasing covid cases again?

Covid sibei chum leh.. always get blame out of convenience..

Honestly no Covid you visit these attraction?