Full Totalitarian State - Xinjiang

steveluv

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

In my opinion they occupied the 9 dash simply because to counter USA military, they need buffer and they had these first island chain, second island chain etc 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/First_island_chain

and whether as a reason to demonise i think western can make up any story they wish to. Just look at wmd in iraq. A good excuse to invade 

Bro I think they need the 9-dash to protect their massive investment in the BRI which sort of originates from the SEA countries then to the rest of Europe. There are shipping routes there as well. This is all about the BRI...

6 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Bro I think they need the 9-dash to protect their massive investment in the BRI which sort of originates from the SEA countries then to the rest of Europe. There are shipping routes there as well. This is all about the BRI...

What kind of nonsense are you talking about?
11 Dash Line is the predecessor of 9 dash line.  11 Dash Line came from ROC pre-date PRC LE.

https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/九段线

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Its more for defence. If theres a war with usa it will be conducted in scs not in china mainland. As china cities mainly located along eastern side so when attack sure kena first. 

Having military bases in scs mean usa bombers have to pass through there first in order to hit chinese cities

22 minutes ago, Singa said:

So far, has anyone mentioned track record?

What's the track record of China? Can we and should we trust the Chinese propaganda? China did say no human to human transmission of Covid 19 despite knowing otherwise, for e.g. whistleblower like Li Wenliang. They say virus start from Huanan seafood market, then Wuhan CDC, then from US solider participating in World solider championship, then accused trade group from Germany, then it's spread from bats, then it's from seafood imports. How many times must we continue to be conned before waking up?

If US had exploited black slaves 200 years ago, does that justify Chinese actions for forced labour? China trying to compare itself to US 200 years ago?

If UK and western powers used colonization to gain resources, then we should support China colonization of 3rd World countries through BRI? Is this the conclusion of the educated or uneducated people?

If China can do some good deeds for Mankind, then I am happy to applause that country. Otherwise, please stop believing the same old nonsense from them and supporting China's actions without thinking. If Hilter can use the excuse of consolidating Germanic people under 1 country, then we should allow China's nonsensical reasoning to terrorize all Chinese (race) and start a war against Taiwan??

Usa gahmen said in jan even until feb that situation in usa under control despite covid outbreak there. 

usa gahmen also don’t enforce ppl wear mask. Did anyone condemn usa govt? Or did anyone dare? USA CIA report ald mention that theres virus outbreak in china back in nov 2019. What did usa gahmen do? Cover up as well? Btw our second outbreak in sg was caused from usa. 

i still remember how some western countries condemned china for locking down wuhan and claim china abusing human rights and freedom

china is no saint neither we should trust usa. A war with taiwan is very unlikely. If there is, it will be world war ald

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

30 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Its more for defence. If theres a war with usa it will be conducted in scs not in china mainland. As china cities mainly located along eastern side so when attack sure kena first. 

Having military bases in scs mean usa bombers have to pass through there first in order to hit chinese cities

US and its allies won't attack China. US won't help TW even if China attack TW. But China won't attack TW. China will use soft power and $$$ to assimilate the Taiwanese. Give it a few more generations and we will see the results. I see Taiwanese kids already using Chinese slangs, following Chinese programs/entertainment/movies and adopting their shortened expressions liao. Many are already working in China, and more will go in time.

I love both China and TW, and I think their assimilation is inevitable. They are way too similar....

Yesterday I saw a CTGN video of Xi talking to a group of kids, and he told these kids they will enjoy the fruits of what the govt is doing now in 30 years' time. If there is no nuclear war disaster from 2020 to 2050, I agree with what he said. 🇨🇳

Edited by Weez911

1 minute ago, Singa said:

bro, no one said have to trust USA. You said 2nd outbreak in SG caused by USA, where's the citation?

I only know initial SG cases all from Wuhan, China.

Please stop citing US this and that, so China is good. It's exactly what China wants you to believe through this brainwashing exercise.

If China did something good, let her claim the credit, but if other countries did badly, that does not mean China is very good.

Whole China only 4k+ deaths, yet crematorium has to burn non-stop during outbreak? And we have to trust this crap and start praising China, what like Serbia. President need to kiss their national flag?

Their own official came out and said 4k+ deaths is nothing. Means no death in China. Truly a country that respect lives.

Bro u nvr follow news meh? Or u not in sg in feb 2020? Most of our import cases came from usa since we ald closed border with china. And yes the first wave comes from wuhan indeed. 

i nvr said china good, i said if usa want condemn china please have a look at themselves before pointing others. 

6 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

US and its allies won't attack China. US won't help TW even if China attack TW. But China won't attack TW. China will use soft power and $$$ to assimilate the Taiwanese. Give it a few more generations and we will see the results. I see Taiwanese kids already using Chinese slangs, following Chinese programs/entertainment/movies and adopting their shortened expressions liao. Many are already working in China, and more will go in time.

Yesterday I saw a CTGN video about Xi talking to a group of kids, and he told these kids they will enjoy the fruits of what the govt is doing now in 30 years' time. If there is no nuclear war disaster from 2020 to 2050, I agree with what he said. 🇨🇳

USA going to war with china just to defend the land of foreigner (taiwan)? 

how many american want to send their son to defend another country? The incumbent govt might risk lose its support from the ppl. 

and yes alot taiwanese making money in china. About half million currently working there. 

7 minutes ago, Singa said:

How come we have to allow China to decide what is correct for other countries to do? 

We know the biggest problematic player in South China sea problem is China and we cannot voice out, because Singapore small countries so shut up.

How come they get to decide? They say yes then you have to say yes, they say no then you must say no? What rubbish.

China has absolutely no qualms about pointing fingers at US and the whole world despite being guilty of so many things, so why can't we criticise China?

I am a bit confused by your logic and stand.

You suggest that China is accusing the world despite being "Gulity"?

The discussion here in this thread is about the western world and media accusing China of a range of crimes for which I personally see very little evidence.

Can list some examples of your general rants? 

6 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

PRC also don't help themselves by doing this aggressive pre-emptive staking of claims into South China sea a few years ago, creating the current climate where it is easy for West to demonize them.

XJP and his government are no saints obviously. But I am still quite convinced that the West moves against China are purely designed to contain and prevent their rise and quick over-taking of USA in terms of power.

1) Isolate China by asking all countries to choose sides

2) Massive PR campaign to brain-wash entire world that China has done evil things in XJ, HK and everywhere else.

3) Economic and Technology sanctions (in name of fairness) to disrupt China R&D and product development.

They will succeed to a certain extent and delay China rise, but if you look at how rotten the US core and society already is, don't think it can be top dog for long. They will collapse themselves in a few decades.

Agree. 

The Xinjiang issue is a small aspect of what China is doing.. 

Some of us felt the western powers and media was just trying to delay... China growth. 

Some of us may have vested interest directly or indirectly that with growth of the China and region will also gain from it. 

But just wanted a fair and just comparison from the western media. 

What I felt not right on China now is the usage of AI, Facial recognition.... for distributions of social credits.... 

It consolidate immense power of the ruling party and socially engineer the total population... 

3 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Agree. 

The Xinjiang issue is a small aspect of what China is doing.. 

Some of us felt the western powers and media was just trying to delay... China growth. 

Some of us may have vested interest directly or indirectly that with growth of the China and region will also gain from it. 

What I felt not right on China now is the usage of AI, Facial recognition.... for distributions of social credits.... 

It consolidate immense power of the ruling party and socially engineer the total population... 

In addition, PLA & Paramilitary Police takes command from CCP Military Commission.

5 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

like this video ( just for fun sake) 😆

1 hour ago, Singa said:

So far, has anyone mentioned track record?

What's the track record of China? Can we and should we trust the Chinese propaganda? China did say no human to human transmission of Covid 19 despite knowing otherwise, for e.g. whistleblower like Li Wenliang. They say virus start from Huanan seafood market, then Wuhan CDC, then from US solider participating in World solider championship, then accused trade group from Germany, then it's spread from bats, then it's from seafood imports. How many times must we continue to be conned before waking up?

If US had exploited black slaves 200 years ago, does that justify Chinese actions for forced labour? China trying to compare itself to US 200 years ago?

If UK and western powers used colonization to gain resources, then we should support China colonization of 3rd World countries through BRI? Is this the conclusion of the educated or uneducated people?

If China can do some good deeds for Mankind, then I am happy to applause that country. Otherwise, please stop believing the same old nonsense from them and supporting China's actions without thinking. If Hilter can use the excuse of consolidating Germanic people under 1 country, then we should allow China's nonsensical reasoning to terrorize all Chinese (race) and start a war against Taiwan??

Dun need support cheena actions. But note westerners actions with caution. All blow fairy cannon one as well.

Pornoganda at full swing and playing on viewers emotions at the very best.

The only diff back then b4 internet times was a one sided porno action from the yankees thats all.

Cheena does cock up on hk issues. Play cheat by taking back their freedom but the yankess yank like the world is over. Their mother will die.  Their father will be prostitute if they lose their freedom.

Cheena plays another pornoganda very diff from what the yankees does and these draws more attention and dramas and popcorns.

1 hour ago, Singa said:

How come we have to allow China to decide what is correct for other countries to do? 

We know the biggest problematic player in South China sea problem is China and we cannot voice out, because Singapore small countries so shut up.

How come they get to decide? They say yes then you have to say yes, they say no then you must say no? What rubbish.

China has absolutely no qualms about pointing fingers at US and the whole world despite being guilty of so many things, so why can't we criticise China?

So who can decide? US?

1 hour ago, Singa said:

If US loses Taiwan, US loses global leadership. It will lose Korea and Japan.

It will also mean China's submarine has free access to pacific ocean and in turn to threaten 2nd nuclear strike against US mainland.

Does that mean anything to US? I tend to think it matters alot.

Just to be clear, US is not helping Taiwan self-lessly. It's national security interest is at stake, it is using Taiwan as a first line of national defense.

I think more like use taiwan as battle ground lol

1 hour ago, Singa said:

Some of you may already know this. 

In China, in terms of hierarchy (most important first):

Chinese Communist Party > Peoples' liberation Army (PLA) > Country

The party is most important and the PLA is the party's army,  not country's army.

If this is the model in Singapore, then SAF would be PAP's private army. Strange, no?

Not strange.  Because PAP is a political party within the Westminster system. The CCP is not.  The concept of inter party competition for the right to govern doesn’t exist at all.  Is like saying how come basketball can long pass to the forward way in front?  No offside not strange meh