COE Bidding – 1st Round of August 2020

Carbon82

12 minutes ago, RobbieMaster said:

My PI dealer just asked me to topup 3-5k for tomorrow's bidding exercise claiming that the COE price will not fall below 30k. Should I topup?

You die die want the car then top up. No hurry then tell him fly kite. COE will likely to fall tomorrow. Too many CB buyer during CB period. These people if don’t get car, there will be a void. So do your own assessment.. 

Thanks bros overhere for the advise. The car i booked is Honda Odyssey Hybrid @ 140K, coe capped at 25k

Edited by RobbieMaster

49 minutes ago, RobbieMaster said:

My PI dealer just asked me to topup 3-5k for tomorrow's bidding exercise claiming that the COE price will not fall below 30k. Should I topup?

Is it the last bidding? If not, no reason to top up.

mean top up means 3-5k more ex... which is almost what u can get from current price after nego... no diff no value from the point of ur purchase. 

35 minutes ago, Passion said:

You die die want the car then top up. No hurry then tell him fly kite. COE will likely to fall tomorrow. Too many CB buyer during CB period. These people if don’t get car, there will be a void. So do your own assessment.. 

Hmmm honestly tough to gauge where COE is headed now. If the majority of carbuyers topped up then the dealers will have more leeway to bid and secure, slight rise will not matter to them due to the buffer. And of course which Category are you talking abt.

So if you have info of:

1) % who topped up

2) how many guaranteed package buyers that are left with 6,5,4,3,2,1 bids, priority will be given to 1 remaining bid obviously 

3) sales the past 2 weekends

25 minutes ago, RobbieMaster said:

Thanks bros overhere for the advise. The car i booked is Honda Odyssey Hybrid @ 140K, coe capped at 25k

How many more bids to go? Top up will get guaranteed coe or just increase chances? 

6 hours ago, Philipkee said:

There's bread at MI?  Going to MI to ask about their cars nao!!

Before I go, what time is the bread available? :D

Morning should have.

Probably finished in the afternoon at like 3 or 4 pm.

There are more during weekends.

"1 day foodie trip to LK"

1. Eat breakfast at Komoco

2. Enjoy brunch at MI

3. Drink coffee at VW (dk still have or not)

4.Have lunch at Dawson Place food court.

5. Before getting your car, eat cakes and kueh at Komoco again.

6.Drop by SKC to buy vfm fruits. (Personal liking, ymmv)

Cost?

Parking: $0 (Komoco has free parking 😂)

Food: $5 (There is no free lunch, but there exists free breakfast in the world)

Petrol (idk where you stay,depends)

Time Wasted: half a day.

Just for Laughs. Highly not recommended unless you are too thick skinned or too free.

4 minutes ago, hungryjack said:

How many more bids to go? Top up will get guaranteed coe or just increase chances? 

4 more bids to go, top up just increased the chances only

31 minutes ago, RobbieMaster said:

Imo, I don't think coe will drop much. If really need the car, I will top up but only if it's guaranteed coe. Else, I am just letting the dealer pushing my limits.

12 minutes ago, Bandai said:

cb dealer....... 

AD also doing that hor! 6 bid NG, tomorrow is the 3rd bid, last week already offered top up to 6 bid G (more than $8k one hor). Top up liao still need to go thru 6 bid. 🤬

59 minutes ago, RobbieMaster said:

If top up just to increase the chance, not worth it. Are you on G-COE after x bids? If yes, the more you should not top up.

If yours is NG-COE, unless topping up increaae your COE rebate to the amount you top up.... then it will voice down if you have the patience to wait. 

I will try to negotiate to G-COE with the top up...

1 hour ago, RobbieMaster said:

walao! this is scam sia. topup but no guarantee to get your car. It's like adding bet on the betting table. Siao... never ever topup when there is uncertainly to getting your car. Just go for guarantee COE bro...

30 minutes ago, Buffy said:

AD also doing that hor! 6 bid NG, tomorrow is the 3rd bid, last week already offered top up to 6 bid G (more than $8k one hor). Top up liao still need to go thru 6 bid. 🤬

May i know which AD if you don't mind? I think if topup for $8k is too much + reset the bid rounds again.... 

Edited by dwn11807

30 minutes ago, Buffy said:

wow 8k for 6 bid guarantee?!

1 hour ago, Brass said:

Morning should have.

Probably finished in the afternoon at like 3 or 4 pm.

There are more during weekends.

"1 day foodie trip to LK"

1. Eat breakfast at Komoco

2. Enjoy brunch at MI

3. Drink coffee at VW (dk still have or not)

4.Have lunch at Dawson Place food court.

5. Before getting your car, eat cakes and kueh at Komoco again.

6.Drop by SKC to buy vfm fruits. (Personal liking, ymmv)

Cost?

Parking: $0 (Komoco has free parking 😂)

Food: $5 (There is no free lunch, but there exists free breakfast in the world)

Petrol (idk where you stay,depends)

Time Wasted: half a day.

Just for Laughs. Highly not recommended unless you are too thick skinned or too free.

Komoco? Komoco is go staff canteen! Good and cheap!!!