COE Bidding – 1st Round of August 2020

Carbon82

1 minute ago, mikk123 said:

what does that tells us?  those who can afford, still buys no matter pandemic, recession.  

car will be like Hermes bag, only the rich can enjoy.... for the poor, in your dream. 

it is not supposed to be this way....what does Cat A meant to be? 

Now with Mercedes and Audi play cat A. Car is meant for the rich, Toyota? Nissan? Stand one side pls.... 

From the bid results, we can see unlike the 1st round in July, there are less Opportunist which bidded very low. Hence, with this number of bidders, some will have been those that topped up while others will be the post CB period buyers. If so, most likely the AD / PI will ride out and return the deposit. More margin, who doesn't want right? 

Moreover, till the next bid, it will be an additional 1 more week to collect orders. Next COE bidding is on 7th September. 

meanwhile, the news reported that as many as 300,000 employees in Singapore has suffered paycuts in the past few months.............................

Edited by Scion

Well... our gahmen needs to top up the coffers and guess where they will work on. Either, from cars or properties. Extra tax for business... not possible during this time as there is a lot of anti business sentiments. 

Not forgetting our latest announced JSS is not from country reserves hor....... 

30 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

what does that tells us?  those who can afford, still buys no matter pandemic, recession.  

car will be like Hermes bag, only the rich can enjoy.... for the poor, in your dream. 

it is not supposed to be this way....what does Cat A meant to be? 

huh? COE is still an auction style system. pay more wins. was it ever supposed to be another way?

isn't the next bid 2 weeks away? 5 Wednesdays in September? u probably know better tho. neutral newbie

On 8/16/2020 at 12:12 PM, yishunite said:

"Forced". Lol

Welcome to herd psychology. If everyone top up then yes the minority also have to. If no one top up then no one will have to

Dealer ideal outcome is a minority top up each round so COE climb by smaller amount than the top up value. I.e. u top up $4k but COE rise $1k. Those havent top up yet now panic further. Dealer huat ah!

Why do u think they are calling up ppl with 4-5 rounds left to go to top up? Slowly slowly get everyone top up at just the right quantity

U see^

Working as intended. KBW and ADs are smarter than all the carbuyers

It's starts on every first and third Monday of the month.

Fortunately or unfortunately, the 1st day of Sep falls on a Tuesday...so an extra week before the next bid.  

21 minutes ago, Batmanbee said:

is this a hint for me? This pops up right after coe bidding closed. Hahah

73634EA9-149A-4FC1-AEAF-D0888042EC50.jpeg

Dont rent BlueSG unless u r prepared to pay $2k (over 27yo + over 2 yrs driving experience) or $5k (otherwise) vehicle damage excess, this is regardless of the actual cost or extent of damage.

1 hour ago, berry64694 said:

Bro, you guys really manual data entry?

Refreshed website, copied and pasted the whole row bid and timing (from website) to spreadsheet 😊

1 hour ago, Passion said:

Now with Mercedes and Audi play cat A. Car is meant for the rich, Toyota? Nissan? Stand one side pls.... 

Create another category. Strictly Bread and butter cars only. In the formula, use Minus 10% growth for Cat A and B. Positive 10% growth for the new bread and butter category. Oh well...day dreaming. lol

34 minutes ago, oceanicmanta said:

Dont rent BlueSG unless u r prepared to pay $2k (over 27yo + over 2 yrs driving experience) or $5k (otherwise) vehicle damage excess, this is regardless of the actual cost or extent of damage.

Thanks for the reminder! Of course will not use this service.. would rather take grab haha