Video: These Two Friends Rode 14000km From Singapore to Europe

dudez7

These 2 biking buddies Peifa and Daniel planned the "trip of a lifetime", to ride from Singapore, to St Abbs, Scotland last year in a pre-COVID19 world. Along the journey, they experienced wondrous moments and faced hardships that made their friendship stronger.

• Shocked 2

17 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Oh chey. I thought they really go all the way to Europe.

I think riding to india/pakistan is already quite an achievement.

And with a fracture, obviously anyone will come back home.

They used the wrong equipment.

Should have used this. Can repair everywhere in the world and can always find spare parts.

:grin:

image.png.717bd6dd283ff9cf14098ec84613838f.png

Edited by Jamesc

19 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Oh chey. I thought they really go all the way to Europe.

I would give it to them, Singaporeans are Frogs in a well, confirmed.

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Why the bikes so lousy one? Keep breaking down?

Yah, very disappointing.

endurance sport bikes should be tougher than that.

cant see the brand or bike properly, better dont buy the same model....🤣😂

Edited by Throttle2

19 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yah, very disappointing.

endurance sport bikes should be tougher than that.

cant see the brand or bike properly, better dont buy the same model....🤣😂

thought behind their interview area is a BMW one?

45 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Should have used this. Can repair everywhere in the world and can always find spare parts.

Cub i think will have trouble going up mountain? I remember the vietnam episode of Top Gear where they had some shitty motorcycles that had trouble going up the small mountains 

12 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

thought behind their interview area is a BMW one?

Dont know if thats the bike that broke down.   Anyway i hv heard enough horrors and know enough friends who would say owning a bwm bike was a big mistake they made.🤣

these two riders are likely still wet behind their ears. 
The first thing to check if your bike cant crank start is the batt.   No need to go forum and ask so much advice lah.

very ill prepared. Alamak how can go touring like that? 

20 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Cub i think will have trouble going up mountain? I remember the vietnam episode of Top Gear where they had some shitty motorcycles that had trouble going up the small mountains 

Small mountains no problems.

Himalaya tall mountains also no problem.

Can even give a lift to a hitch hiker go up the mountain.

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

a friend of mine in KL who has a few big bikes (BMW, Triumph, Moto Guzzi etc) actually bought a honda cub just for a trip to Vietnam, after a few long trips in his other bikes. Lighter bikes also easier to manage. Anyway he doesn't go fast and doesn't carry much gear.

10 minutes ago, Shibadog said:

a friend of mine in KL who has a few big bikes (BMW, Triumph, Moto Guzzi etc) actually bought a honda cub just for a trip to Vietnam, after a few long trips in his other bikes. Lighter bikes also easier to manage. Anyway he doesn't go fast and doesn't carry much gear.

motorcycle not like car meh? This kinda serious long distance endurance stuff. Buy MIJ one. Yamaha, kawasaki, honda etc?

Seriously, if I'm crossing the sahara, i would choose a toyota hilux or land cruiser 100% of the time. [laugh]

I would like to go around the world on a bike but when it rains I will get wet and if I skid I will fall down.

So this is the perfect vehicle for me the 4MC as it can never skid or fall over.

Just needs a roof to keep the rain out.

Safer than cars on an oily skid pan.

28 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

motorcycle not like car meh? This kinda serious long distance endurance stuff. Buy MIJ one. Yamaha, kawasaki, honda etc?

Seriously, if I'm crossing the sahara, i would choose a toyota hilux or land cruiser 100% of the time[laugh]

same choice for me man! As it stands, I don't even dare to drive my Veedub to KL without standing by a whole list of tow truck contacts for use along the way 😄