S'poreans want to buy Newcastle United

kobayashiGT

I know rich people's children who do very little but party in school, get a pass, and immediately get jobs in those big banks because daddy's company has a huge account with them. That's how it works. Sorry my kids. It's not a level playing field but life evens out. 

16 minutes ago, Karoon said:

I know rich people's children who do very little but party in school, get a pass, and immediately get jobs in those big banks because daddy's company has a huge account with them. That's how it works. Sorry my kids. It's not a level playing field but life evens out. 

I only have 1 wish for my children.

When they grow up, i want them to be 富二代

12 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Towkay spotted.. my son can only hope to marry a 富二代..

23 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

wah ... you gotta work harder liao 

牛耕田, 馬食谷, 老竇賺錢, 仔享福

This is getting from bad to worse. Pity the toon army fans. They must be hoping for a rich sugar daddy to fund the club and launch it into the elite levels, but here comes along what looks like a big con man (or men)...

Former US ambassador quits Singapore firm linked to Newcastle United bidders

SINGAPORE — The former US ambassador to Singapore said he had resigned from the board of a firm in the country linked to a group bidding for English soccer club Newcastle United citing "recent revelations" about the group.

Mr Kirk Wagar said he had quit the board of Axington, a firm listed on the Singapore stock exchange's junior bourse. Singaporean businessmen and cousins Terence Loh and Nelson Loh are controlling shareholders in the firm and the chairman is Chinese jewellery merchant Evangeline Shen.

The Lohs and Ms Shen are the sole shareholders and directors of newly founded Bellagraph Nova Group (BN Group), which has described itself as a "conglomerate" with turnover last year of US$12 billion (S$16.41 billion) that is in advanced talks to buy Newcastle.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/former-us-ambassador-quits-singapore-firm-linked-newcastle-united-bidders

seriously, a company with US$12B turnover need to doctor photo with Obama? si mi tai chi?

20 hours ago, Karoon said:

22 hours ago, Blueray said:

In China, it is called 拼.爹.

Fight and compare who has the more powerful father.

Remember “我爸是李剛!”.

That was the ultimate classic.

41 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

seriously, a company with US$12B turnover need to doctor photo with Obama? si mi tai chi?

Now we may want to check if the company is TPS or really has US$12B.

We have learnt that one can actually start with as low as $2, Sing dollar.

2 minutes ago, Blueray said:

US$12B turnover is like 2 x Keppel Corp or 1 x SIA pre-Covid 19.

:a-popcorn:

sounds too good to be true? 

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

12b own capital or loan?

The latter yes a good photography handshake will definitely help.

2 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Now we may want to check if the company is TPS or really has US$12B.

We have learnt that one can actually start with as low as $2, Sing dollar.

12b turnover doesn't mean have 12b.

1 hour ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

12b turnover doesn't mean have 12b.

but can do usd$12B business in 1 year is no ikan bilis leh ... [laugh] 

37 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

but can do usd$12B business in 1 year is no ikan bilis leh ... [laugh] 

exactly... Singapore got any biz got so big or not?

This group really made a fool of themselves. I'm not sure if they wanted publicity for themselves on this propose buy over of Newcastle United but it has backfired with bad publicity instead. Of all the companies to takeover, trying to buy an EPL club is really high stakes and open to close scrutiny as there are many fans and stakeholders who will look at you with a magnifying glass so better make sure there are no skeletons in your closet.