2020 United States Presidential Election

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Donald Trump 2016

9 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

Long live the King !!'

Don't be afraid of Covid,' Trump says, undermining public health messages

WASHINGTON (NYTIMES) - Public health experts had hoped that President Donald Trump, chastened by his own infection with the coronavirus and the cases that have erupted among his staff, would act decisively to persuade his supporters that wearing masks and social distancing were essential to protecting themselves and their loved ones.

But instead, tweeting on Monday (Oct 5) from the military hospital where he had been receiving state-of-the-art treatment for Covid-19, the President yet again downplayed the deadly threat of the virus.

"Don't be afraid of Covid," he wrote. "Don't let it dominate your life."

From his comment don't let it dominate your life. Just like to check has anyone ever heard of friends, acquaintance, strangers, lectures and etc saying such phase? This is such a common phase that people will use to show that human is very superior and can win those negative event that happen. Don't let these event that put a person down or affect a person life. So this is probably what trump mean, it meant to be a message to people that to be strong, people can overcome it. 

Edited by Yewheng

9 hours ago, Jusnel said:

I hope few of them die in coming days. Then they will wake up their bloody idea.

We know what happens when people don't wear mask and social distance? Haha.... 

Everyday, i read more white house staffers are diagnosed Covid positive, this will be one big presidential cluster.

wow ... what a turn of event .... 

if trump ownself script/direct ownself act in this drama 

sure win liao lor .... [sly] 

From March till now Oct is already more then 6 months.. And things are not improving for the world. If based on current trend.. Can see that maybe by next year Oct.. Things will not get any better. So be prepared for at least a few years of no leasure travelling, even if vaccine by then is available. Even if countries allow leasure travelling by then, it would be leasure travel at own risk or there would have a small list of countries that can allow leasure travel.

Edited by Yewheng

7 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

From March till now Oct is already more then 6 months.. And things are not improving for the world. If based on current trend.. Can see that maybe by next year Oct.. Things will not get any better. So be prepared for at least a few years of no leasure travelling, even if vaccine by then is available. Even if countries allow leasure travelling by then, it would be leasure travel at own risk or there would have a small list of countries that can allow leasure travel.

I thought they are trying to restart general travel? 

Sibei desperate. 

cat fight!!

i thought the president actually blamed the military, security agents, etc, saying they were too eager to shake his hand?

9 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

cat fight!!

i thought the president actually blamed the military, security agents, etc, saying they were too eager to shake his hand?

wah, if they telecast the cat fight maybe more people watch than the live debate. :a-popcorn:

1 hour ago, yishunite said:

Siao liao... Hope Hicks and Kayleigh McEnany fighting 😧

Can we get a video of them fighting to see who is right??? 😍

I said the same to my son on Friday, that it could as easily have been Trump spreading to Hope Hicks.

It is indeed a little unfair to put the blame on her and since the weekend media focus has switched to the Rose Garden event (and subsequent indoor gatherings). I might be bias only because Hope is nicer to look at 😇

2 hours ago, yishunite said:

Siao liao... Hope Hicks and Kayleigh McEnany fighting 😧

Can we get a video of them fighting to see who is right??? 😍

nyt.png

Who cares about Hicks, I want to see Kayleigh and Ivanka in a mud fight. 😂

Edited by Voodooman

13 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Who cares about Hicks, I want to see Kayleigh and Ivanka in a mud fight. 😂

i care about Hicks leh ... isn't Hicks is the MOST chio one? [sly] 

22 hours ago, Playtime said:

personally... i seem to recall Reagan quite similar to biden.

but he would still be better than trump anytime. 

"Mr Gorbachev, tear down this wall!!" 

Wonder if Biden is going to demand that of Trump. 😁

I guess not. One wall kept the Americans out of someone else's country, the other keeps the Mexicans out of Americans' country. 😂

39 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

"Mr Gorbachev, tear down this wall!!" 

Wonder if Biden is going to demand that of Trump. 😁

I guess not. One wall kept the Americans out of someone else's country, the other keeps the Mexicans out of Americans' country. 😂

No it should be Mexican president saying:

"¡¡Señor Trump, derriba este muro!!"

13 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

No it should be Mexican president saying:

"¡¡Señor Trump, derriba este muro!!"

To which Trump would reply "Me no habla rapist". 😂

9 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

To which Trump would reply "Me no habla rapist". 😂

and he would reply "Eso no es justo, nunca pude ir a la fiesta de Jeffery Epstein"