❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

1 minute ago, TameDriver said:

Nasi Goreng kampong with beef rendang, crispy ikan bilis, achar, sambal prawns & chicken.  😋😋

20200823_195836.thumb.jpg.9a16f7579f6ca7954f5a54725e496b3a.jpg

Whats the censored pieces?

4 hours ago, Tohto said:

Not sure why the photo gone missing.

It was there initially.

20200823_125010_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Ghost month!? 😅

1 hour ago, Discoburg said:

Whats the censored pieces?

Prawns.  Must be mindful of  the sensibilities of some people , and those who may develop sudden allergic reaction at the sight of seafood 🤣🤣

• Haha! 12

Dinner - Grilled dory fish ($9) at Pasir Ris HC. 😋😋😋 Very nice and sweet potatoes fries tasty! Salad is fresh and appetising. 

20200823_203851_resize_3.jpg.62b1da8e9bdc39b9af5847ee7089dc23.jpg

20200823_222011_resize_69.jpg.3a9d16fa55f1634e11d1d406495a4ad1.jpg

Had a cold Korean Barley tea ($2) while a cousin had Ale on tap ($10) 

20200823_222110_resize_83.thumb.jpg.aa9fa9efb8dc70a4cc25f7a07fbceabe.jpg

A nice and cool Sunday. Have a restful night. Stay safe all. 

• Praise 19

9 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Prawns.  Must be mindful of  the sensibilities of some people , and those who may develop sudden allergic reaction at the sight of seafood 🤣🤣

用心良苦

After 4 visit, finally get to buy from this stall again, BUT mhk and prawn sold out, left only the yellow noodle... 

qwZnqoE.jpg

GY4vcET.jpg

jll7Ln9.jpg

@Tohto base on your experience, must reach there before what time to make sure I can eat their mhk?

BTW, where is the other stall run by the same family? Think I will have to visit that one if this one is OOS next time. 

• Praise 17

18 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

After 4 visit, finally get to buy from this stall again, BUT mhk and prawn sold out, left only the yellow noodle... 

qwZnqoE.jpg

@Tohto base on your experience, must reach there before what time to make sure I can eat their mhk?

BTW, where is the other stall run by the same family? Think I will have to visit that one if this one is OOS next time. 

Where is this stall?

Edited by 13177

Lunch. 

Went to amk Ave 10 market area to buy 新一代 roast meat, but it was closed. Remembered the market roast meat stall. Never buy before so bought a few to try. Made the mistake of ordering too much. This one will need to eat quite a few leftovers. $32 for all this meat is very wu hua. The best is the 排骨. Juicy and not bad. Roast meat is decent for market standards. Char siew bit dry and non fatty type. Won't buy char siew again. Maybe next time try the duck. 

@Adrianli and @rh1667 should be familiar.

虫草花头汤 and ban mian mixed with some sambal. 

20200824_113733_compress2.jpg

20200824_114035_compress58.jpg

20200824_114129_compress78.jpg

20200824_133650_compress55.jpg

• Praise 18

34 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

qwZnqoE.jpg

GY4vcET.jpg

jll7Ln9.jpg

Seletar Sheng Mian and Mian Fen Guo

226H Ang Mo Kio Street 22, #01-07, Singapore 568226

https://maps.app.goo.gl/f1juamipypCM5swh9

Both are done by mid lunch time I think. 

43 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

qwZnqoE.jpg

GY4vcET.jpg

jll7Ln9.jpg

Normally I reach there 12pm+ still have. What time you reach?

Their the other store I ate before is at Sims place HC. Corner unit facing HDB. My last visit there was early of the year.

Not sure is it still there. Personal rating felt that TPY one is better, as the mhk is more firm. The Sims place one felt that it cook slightly longer. The soup taste as good.

FYI, for TPY one default they don't add lard. I will ask them to add lard. 

Edited by Tohto