Bought egg and coconut tarts (egg tart went before camera had a chance 🤭😅

20200911_202835_resize_27.jpg.d6204380438c063caf9c1b7bec3f70e3.jpg

This coconut tarts nice? Very sweet? 😂

Edited by 13177

9 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This coconut tarts nice? Very sweet? 😂

Very nice. 2nd time buying it cos not coyly sweet. Give it a try if u happen to be in the area. Each is $2.70.

Stay safe 

41 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Very nice. 2nd time buying it cos not coyly sweet. Give it a try if u happen to be in the area. Each is $2.70.

Stay safe 

Not very sweet and dry then can try liao. Cause i eat some coconut tart quite dry and too sweet. Lol.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Dinner at chong pang. This time ordered the fried hokkien mee and also the popiah. The popiah taste not bad.

C533592D-FC7C-49BE-A245-85881B1E2D46.jpeg

B5E0A63C-E7D7-4947-83ED-9799AB5AF403.jpeg

Good stuff right. I haven't eaten for a while. Must drop by one day. 

25 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Good stuff right. I haven't eaten for a while. Must drop by one day. 

I find the fried hokkien mee standard not consistent, the first time i ate, very nice and got wok hei. But today i eat, like dont have much wok hei le?! But the popiah is nice, although waited quite long for it. 😅

Edited by 13177

Breakfast - Otah Buns 😋😋😋

20200912_105754_resize_98.jpg.1a3965099d88f9f6b00ff08f567e3579.jpg

Lunch - Fried Kway Teow from Shunfu Mart😋😋😋. Nice, wet and tasty. Better if use pork lard/oil instead of veg oil though healthier. 

Kway Teow - $2.50 + $1 otah

20200912_142330_resize_72.jpg.4ceac24493d140fa18054baed84c7987.jpg

20200912_144445_resize_93.jpg.625f727b1a45ea6fe43b1406ed1bcfd1.jpg

20200912_141928_resize_93.jpg.8ec3bf1ee5fe4143d5316bdccac329bb.jpg

Saw this stall selling hakka food but it was closed. Was told by a friend they sell really nice Abacus and Soon Kueh. Will try next round. 

20200912_143533_resize_3.jpg.2a6e15a3f4be5bedeefe577acaa02475.jpg

20200912_143522_resize_24.jpg.d5ad129e1238bab3d02b5f24c8fac963.jpg

Raining this part of the island. Stay safe all. 

20200912_144539.thumb.jpg.85c50af758ce9591a754dfd4a7c9910f.jpg

• Praise 16

Sis sent me this box of moon cakes. I like the nuts with jin hwa ham type. First time trying this East Ocean brand. Not eaten yet. Maybe later with hot Chinese tea. 

20200912_165052_resize_42.jpg.883a5cef00429f7ee04fe357470bc088.jpg

Bought this from a friend, a Hainan Kueh (yi ba? Paiseh if incorrect) :

20200912_165620_resize_26.thumb.jpg.239877fd8a847289b13a6b0d1d0f56c4.jpg

20200912_170005_resize_92.jpg.788472c7d337c19dd9b5c4045519a01f.jpg

Filling has Coconut, ginger and peanut. Nice and fragrant but skin abit thick. 😋😋😋

A long time, a stall sold these at Purvis Street now closed liao. There's another at Toa Payoh Lor 8 HC which I was told had recently stopped selling this particular item too. 

Please share if there is a good place to buy nice ones. Kam sia. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 10

Dinner at Dancing Crab, jiak dungeness crab. Jin ho jiak. The crab shell very easy to cut open to eat. Not as hard as mud crab. But the pincers smaller.

Before

20200912_173616.thumb.jpg.b525a2b0859ae181ce9996a9ad842146.jpg

After

20200912_174133.thumb.jpg.71a6671e7f5b2f0e15bc1469d0554705.jpg

Edited by Adrianli
  • Praise 14