❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

975D4D44-E87F-4EF0-ACDB-A9454555A8CD.jpeg.00f558e2cf2b66d55c3d25a3ef8eb0c7.jpegAD868696-9700-4DBB-AA6C-58FC888378AD.jpeg.8f4886991058f5d191488489a20e2d4e.jpeg4A6A6878-FAA7-4D33-AEC9-9D290524373C.jpeg.1d62069c882982b2f89e633c209dade5.jpeg

Thanks @Carbon82 for sending the mooncake to me! i really like it! the lotus paste have a tinge of flowery taste to it. I like it! make me think of kronenbourg blanc beer. the aftertaste is so frangrance! savouring it now!!!!! 

Glad that you like it. The flowery thing is 桂花 (Osmanthus), which add a mild flowery flavour to the otherwise sweet tasting lotus paste. 

Alamak, the one I gave you the skin is thicker than the 1st batch we made. Paiseh paiseh. 

VAxuyaH.jpg

BTW, thanks for your crispy egg tarts. We all love it too! Can share which shop you bought it from? 

wtFODhs.jpg

• Praise 18

Had lunch at a Northern Thailand shop

VQo9c75.jpg

xJackey.jpg

DulIR5l.jpg

Chicken khao soi
8fiUcuc.jpg

After adding the condiments - salted or pickled vegetasbles, shallots, lime 
G1tEcKC.jpg

JTUlGEA.jpg

Chicken wings
e32xlio.jpg

gPDeBnp.jpg

Had another bowl of khao soi but this time beef
CYiqsOb.jpg

• Praise 18

Dinner at Geylang Bahru HC

Mutton 🥩 😋😋😋. Spicy and tasty with generous chunky mutton. 

20201004_185208_resize_93.jpg.d255913166c967bf2b60a0c2975ecf09.jpg

Teh halia gao siew dai 

20201004_193806_resize_98.jpg.a3b33a7bbaa6679e196349a017de418d.jpg

Pretty warm Sunday. Stay safe all 

• Praise 14

3 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Lunch at DTF.

905F416B-F96A-4F57-8B28-B1FD6F678530.jpeg

54527D73-7421-405F-B8EF-7D8942E53255.jpeg

C54679FB-51A9-407A-A829-BD71B5367BB7.jpeg

I haven't had DTF for few years liao, their menu never change 来来去去一样的, so duno what to eat [laugh]

9 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I haven't had DTF for few years liao, their menu never change 来来去去一样的, so duno what to eat [laugh]

What for change a winning menu? Standard items to eat there lor. 😅

59 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Dinner at zion rd food centre, duck rice.

This food centre will be closed for renovation works.

71245497-D3F0-43B7-B34D-6EB40DCD9656.jpeg

9C9520D8-DBA3-49F6-9AFE-B20327ED18D0.jpeg

Like many food center will be close for renovation during around same period of time.

East Coast Lagoon food village also closing from 4th Nov till mud Feb. Very bad timing for the hawker as is will be the school holiday period. More people will go East Coast.

3 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Like many food center will be close for renovation during around same period of time.

East Coast Lagoon food village also closing from 4th Nov till mud Feb. Very bad timing for the hawker as is will be the school holiday period. More people will go East Coast.

East Coast Lagoon food village indeed close at the wrong timing due to the location whereby many people will go to ECP area during year end school holiday. People also lesser choice to eat when they are looking for food to eat in that area.

people's park fc

Image00001.jpg.4e7d48a75110a7ca2cf7c26e711eaa3f.jpgImage00002.jpg.90ac2fcbddc9bf859958c78bb0c00c62.jpgImage00003.jpg.7a9124ed140001c3c837a2b87a462418.jpg

鼎特乐 - 上海生煎包

oni peeve here is e fried rice, too bland to my taste buds.

Image00004.jpg.273382fbfdd718607b0e26c7e45ff17e.jpgImage00005.jpg.858496ae030160bf520a4ce6e016d7f0.jpgImage00006.jpg.d1b482eabc9bc9f9d6d9debbb24f6825.jpgImage00007.jpg.4b869d4c57b58825b68fad021f8923c7.jpgImage00008.jpg.542c21956f08de46f20e8173a164043d.jpgImage00009.jpg.e91976555a48da3762d072947014fc42.jpgImage00010.jpg.1fbc2d4071563fd488a55e716113fb98.jpgImage00011.jpg.dee104b77ddad7d91706dd5843df005d.jpgImage00012.jpg.eece7314acff93ec563112b660dffc04.jpg

Katong shopping centre - chicken rice

Image00013.jpg.3f7978186a55d002173ac83000a38076.jpg

• Praise 13