❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Haha u say until like that. Then I will try one more time. 

But honestly I was totally unimpressed. 

I dunno whether it's normal to have totally room temperature 料. But I feel it's damn off. It's not a 冷盘。。。

I cannot stand food that is at room temperature. I old people, i like my food to be at least warm or hot. 😂 Thats why i dont eat salad. Lol.

13 hours ago, Lala81 said:

thought u don't eat chilli? how u know? [laugh]

I eat fried oyster I will dip abit. Sometimes the oysters not fresh hard to swallow. hahaha.

Xiao dip only. haha

On 10/11/2020 at 1:05 PM, 13177 said:

Lunch at ding ji eunos. 😋

B423174D-0BAD-42B3-B420-9C7B061D93F2.jpeg

Just had soft rib noodle at this outlet. Confirmed the 糖心蛋 changed to hard boiled egg. See lah, so many eating there now this happen. hopefully is only temporary haha.

14 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Anyway to ask you kway chap experts.

Is that intestine in my photo, da chang? Seems like it isn't (though i specifically asked for it). It's also slightly wider than fen chang/xiao chang.

Yes , what you had is the da chang . Maybe you are looking for da chang tou ? 

16 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

Just had soft rib noodle at this outlet. Confirmed the 糖心蛋 changed to hard boiled egg. See lah, so many eating there now this happen. hopefully is only temporary haha.

This is eunos also?

24 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

Now then i realised the egg doesnt look the same when i went to eat that day as compared to what some of the bros who have eaten there and posted the picture here before. [:p]

14 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I would usually have mine at Cheng San market or Mayflower market ( both also have duck ) .

For soup, i would go to Serangoon Garden FC. 

40 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

Yes , what you had is the da chang . Maybe you are looking for da chang tou ? 

Ah OK. This is 大肠头?cos when I order 大肠 at the Hong lim bkt stall, this is what I get. 

braised-pig-intestines.jpg

• Praise 11

54 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

I would usually have mine at Cheng San market or Mayflower market ( both also have duck ) .

For soup, i would go to Serangoon Garden FC. 

Mayflower market got Kway Chap? I only remember the duck stall. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Ah OK. This is 大肠头?cos when I order 大肠 at the Hong lim bkt stall, this is what I get. 

braised-pig-intestines.jpg

yes, this is 大肠头. Your this plate at least $6 ? 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Mayflower market got Kway Chap? I only remember the duck stall. 

Yup, the corner stall selling duck also have kway chap 

39 minutes ago, Othello said:

yes, this is 大肠头. Your this plate at least $6 ? 

The picture seems like quite atas place, at least $12 i think [laugh]

Kway chup lovers fall in. 

Where's your favourite stall? 

Mine-

1) Lorong Chuan HC 2nd floor. Donno the stall name. Old ah mah used to be there to cut the intestines... 

2) SGV HC, "Garden Street" 

3) Kopitiam Square at SK. But I only like their dry type not the wet type. 

On 10/10/2020 at 8:25 PM, Tohto said:

Just to share this here. 

Previously some bro was looking to buy this other than Changi Airport.

Now this can be purchase from iChangi online. $25 per bottle.

20200425_122241_copy_2268x3024.jpg

wah lau, I just saw this, and out of stock liao....[:/]

ichangi online as in ishopchangi? 

37 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

wah lau, I just saw this, and out of stock liao....[:/]

ichangi online as in ishopchangi? 

Yes.  ishopchangi.