❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Kway chup lovers fall in. 

Where's your favourite stall? 

Mine-

1) Lorong Chuan HC 2nd floor. Donno the stall name. Old ah mah used to be there to cut the intestines... 

2) SGV HC, "Garden Street" 

3) Kopitiam Square at SK. But I only like their dry type not the wet type. 

Paiseh, 

Lorong Chuan got Hawker Centre meh??

SGV HC, are u referring to Serangoon Garden Hawker Centre?

谢谢。。

2 hours ago, Othello said:

yes, this is 大肠头. Your this plate at least $6 ? 

Haha these are from Internet. 

This is what I ate at Hong Lim sometime back. No I dunno the price. If I want to eat I just pay lol. 

20200803_111034_compress89.jpg

Porky goodness from cheng San market. The amount of meat for 22 dollars is very worthwhile. 

20201013_102739_compress0.thumb.jpg.8a7a99799a83eb22deeca12040595a66.jpg20201013_102754_compress1.thumb.jpg.38760514c373bf2a04d8a121663a6062.jpg

Ownself cook ownself shiok. Nice luffa in market today. Kids love 冬粉。20201013_102653_compress27.thumb.jpg.c5c39da5fa63de1cfdba06d340773804.jpg20201013_123909_compress73.thumb.jpg.b19f1a6a531ed490ed4c370985ca1a28.jpg

Soup and 糖醋排骨。mostly kept for leftovers this week. Fridge full Liao of containers and pots. 

20201013_123407_compress33.thumb.jpg.589d6b3e4dad1f78d4782b508d2c6866.jpg20201013_125927_compress66.thumb.jpg.d132253f56b6af11f73cb1fbcf1fad16.jpg

Well took 4 hrs in the kitchen prep cook clean but I'm done cooking for the week. Damn nuah now. 

20201013_125927_compress66.jpg

20201013_123407_compress33.jpg

• Praise 17

1 hour ago, Twister said:

Paiseh, 

Lorong Chuan got Hawker Centre meh??

SGV HC, are u referring to Serangoon Garden Hawker Centre?

谢谢。。

I may be wrong about lorong Chuan but it's near Yoke Eng sec

Yes, SGVillage 

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I may be wrong about lorong Chuan but it's near Yoke Eng sec

Yes, SGVillage 

Thanks..

But neber mind... still dunno where is it.. 😛..

Yoke Eng... if you are referring to YuYing Secondary... but that is at Hougang Ave 1.. 

8 minutes ago, Twister said:

Thanks..

But neber mind... still dunno where is it.. 😛..

Yoke Eng... if you are referring to YuYing Secondary... but that is at Hougang Ave 1.. 

Oh yes. It's YuYing nowadays 

I always thought that's lorong Chuan area with that curvy hdb block nearby 

5 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Ah OK. This is 大肠头?cos when I order 大肠 at the Hong lim bkt stall, this is what I get. 

braised-pig-intestines.jpg

Yes , this is the da chang tou .. What you had is the da chang . 

11 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Oh yes. It's YuYing nowadays 

I always thought that's lorong Chuan area with that curvy hdb block nearby 

Oh.. so you are actually referring to the Lorong Ah Soo hawker centre..

Yes, that one got 2nd floor selling hawker food  1st floor is wet market.

I have been thinking front thinking back and left and right.... dunno where near Lorong Chuan got 2 storey hawker centre... 😆

13 minutes ago, Twister said:

Oh.. so you are actually referring to the Lorong Ah Soo hawker centre..

Yes, that one got 2nd floor selling hawker food  1st floor is wet market.

I have been thinking front thinking back and left and right.... dunno where near Lorong Chuan got 2 storey hawker centre... 😆

My bad. So it's lorong ah soo...why not named it as lorong ah yar 😁 everybody HuaT 

3 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Wah, this one never learned from tohto...

IMG-20201013-WA0006.jpg

Hahahaha....

In Singapore like this dry meat sure kana complaint. 

Edited by Tohto