❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

What's your review like? 

noodle is nothing great, meat is tender like melt in your mouth but quality ok.

for the price you can't compare to those I had at Chinatown point and 新疆 at vivo city.

2 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

noodle is nothing great, meat is tender like melt in your mouth but quality ok.

for the price you can't compare to those I had at Chinatown point and 新疆 at vivo city.

Different type of beef I guess...

I like the one at vivo...great VFM but couldn't finish one bowl on my own 

4 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Fetch my daughter from NTU after her class and she dabao this Ayam Penyet from canteen 2 for me. Long time no eat... Shiok😋

8jM7dbd.jpg

Fond memories of that place (canteen 2), back in 2015-2016 used to got there with my ex who was a NTU undergrad hahahahahaha

Lunch today.49537334-4904-4850-88C5-B90D2F76EDF5.thumb.jpeg.0edd0c3c597eb164a357b722074b4289.jpeg

Dinner: my friend told me this fish soup stall at tpy lor 5 food centre not bad, so i go try. Got a queue at this fish soup stall but noticed the CKT stall next to it queue even much longer! 😅 The fish soup is not salty and heavy taste, suit me and first time eat fish soup inside also have mince pork de.

438A8807-A0E2-4E69-9A7E-615FD13C2015.thumb.jpeg.3e2a5d489d3166ff19752a70e7bde4d3.jpeg

• Praise 14

McD Hokkaido Double Salmon Burger for dinner. Not bad for someone who hates the smell and taste of Salmon. :D However if you are a Salmon fan, you will be disappointed. 

20201021_174437.thumb.jpg.afd4055fdbad28cf8c51f29e58bddc29.jpg

• Praise 12

Breakfast - 'Cigar'/ Paper Thosai from Changi Business Park. Been awhile. Taste still as good and love the different dips. 😋😋😋😋

20201021_102739_resize_74.jpg.8d6908804e693d5ee43a18a90734c688.jpg

Texas Fried Chicken closed their outlet at Changi City Point. 

Lunch - Ipoh Horfun from Armigo CV HC

20201021_145609_resize_58.jpg.c5bbcb3e60d190eb9d348d61588cb325.jpg

Goreng Pisang from Mei Xiang stall at CV. Loved the crispy sweet banana fritters. 👍😋😋😋😋

20201021_152248_resize_43.jpg.e1bb8893eace864aa5122ba44fa10230.jpg

Meals over the past few days 

Tauhu Baker from LYP FC 😋😋😋

20201019_112135_resize_26.thumb.jpg.05eda9b66fbf1300e34ac3e07332a9b6.jpg

20201019_112141_resize_98.jpg.82980e236d6c190a9926cd3980ba183a.jpg

Wanton Mee and Wanton soup from Tampines Mart Kopitiam 😋😋😋

20201019_202132_resize_69.jpg.38c4999156d95df86926291fa2d998bb.jpg

20201019_202137_resize_16.jpg.69e65ec85913554303e66ab9d2b1171e.jpg

French Toast from Tampines Mart Kopitiam. Like the fragrant crispy toast. Told Aunty not to add sugar into eggs. 😋😋😋

20201019_210009_resize_84.jpg.21c9e97586afcffec4cf67930aa21770.jpg

Simple home cooked mushrooms rice and pork belly. And a veg dish. 😋😋😋😋

20201020_193818_resize_32.jpg.9dd503d215b40e4786c998c5e0966096.jpg

20201020_193822_resize_77.jpg.d31e861d114fdf1260b85b08c9bd98f4.jpg

20201020_193828_resize_49.jpg.715e3ec5a3d1d2f7cbb57cbc3bab4adc.jpg

Grapes after meal 😋😋😋. Bought from LYP Sheng Siong. Only $1.99 from this outlet. Surprisingly sweet and crunchy. 

20201019_151318_resize_22.jpg.a8bc4cfefcfe44673a8ba8ec5225c2fa.jpg

20201019_135113_resize_36.jpg.c3d170e568cecfdf5eaa39ddf76ddada.jpg

20201019_135107_resize_57.thumb.jpg.8dde0f0715f9ee18cd734e770ab39489.jpg

Have a good night's rest. Stay safe all. 

20201019_204745_resize_1.thumb.jpg.02df24ca68897890e0248cf8053da7d5.jpg

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 15

36 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Bukit Timah Market 

RtNd4Rr.jpg

This one from which stall? The other time i tried one stall which have queue one, not nice at all. Still don’t understand why there is a queue? 😂

Early lunch - Kway Chap and Tau Gua Bao from Dunman HC😋😋😋😋👍

20201022_114745_resize_3.jpg.c0f46d5351ba5e30f33967f3cff4ffc8.jpg

20201022_114751_resize_90.jpg.bebfe9fc88ca5e313f9b12f8eb8d586d.jpg

20201022_114244_resize_79.jpg.b448b47a69fce2bbddd989dcee6640a7.jpg

Going to have my teh di lou siew dai at Katong SC cos my usual drinks stall here closed. And on the way, may buy my favourite banana pie too. Eat eat eat 😅😋

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 17

15 hours ago, 13177 said:

This one from which stall? The other time i tried one stall which have queue one, not nice at all. Still don’t understand why there is a queue? 😂

It's a very nostalgic taste. the old man and now his son.
My 2 friends who grew up nearby in toh tuck area like it. For us outsiders, we feel its just so-so or below average.