❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

How best is best ah?

Haha 😆 I suppose best is subjective. To me it’s up to mark as the meat is tender n chunky with spare parts n a beef ball soup included. Price is not nice though. I think it’s more than $9 for this set. 

Malaysia street food court at Simei Eastpoint mall

chendol not nice 

pork chop hor fun with egg and tomato sauce very very nice

wife said the sour taste in the sauce came from the tomato but I believe it’s vinegar instead

7219AEA2-DCE9-4297-B24A-B2B3A57208E9.jpeg

524A1800-EEC6-4FA0-AC06-C26C7E735CB0.jpeg

• Praise 15

10 minutes ago, Spring said:

Haha 😆 I suppose best is subjective. To me it’s up to mark as the meat is tender n chunky with spare parts n a beef ball soup included. Price is not nice though. I think it’s more than $9 for this set. 

Wa, $9! 😅 😂

8 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

chendol not nice 

wife said the sour taste in the sauce came from the tomato but I believe it’s vinegar instead

7219AEA2-DCE9-4297-B24A-B2B3A57208E9.jpeg

524A1800-EEC6-4FA0-AC06-C26C7E735CB0.jpeg

The chendol is the highlight for me. 🤣

13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Could only taste the gula melaka very mild hint of coconut. Red beans were too soft while the green rice flour jelly too hard 

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Could only taste the gula melaka very mild hint of coconut. Red beans were too soft while the green rice flour jelly too hard 

Maybe my taste bud easily satisfied. 🤣

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I don't mind the chendol also. I eat it at northpoint sometimes. 

28 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

The coconut milk does look too little.

Was it made by a ah pek?

26 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

The coconut milk does look too little.

Was it made by a ah pek?

Donno. Wife bought it...as always... I only know how to jiak and judge 😁

28 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Donno. Wife bought it...as always... I only know how to jiak and judge 😁

Lucky man. Most of the time I’m the one buying.

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

chendol not nice 

Even the WTM is tokong along with many other dishes. 

And yes, the chendol is cmi. 

6 hours ago, Hamburger said:

I like the CKT but must eat on the spot instead of tabao. 

WTM is not bad but I fancy other places' offerings more...same with the Asam laksa

The BKT is unique but not my type 

Yet to try the chicken rice, hokkien prawn mee, both fried and soup kind, fried hokkien mee with sweet dark sauce, mee jian kueh, popiah, rojak...so small a gastric yet so many options... 😁

3 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I like the CKT but must eat on the spot instead of tabao. 

WTM is not bad but I fancy other places' offerings more...same with the Asam laksa

The BKT is unique but not my type 

Yet to try the chicken rice, hokkien prawn mee, both fried and soup kind, fried hokkien mee with sweet dark sauce, mee jian kueh, popiah, rojak...so small a gastric yet so many options... 😁

A Hainanese western food just opened there too.

Oh yes, the KL hokkien mee not bad too but maybe it’s just me again. 🤣

Just now, Fcw75 said:

A Hainanese western food just opened there too.

Oh yes, the KL hokkien mee not bad too but maybe it’s just me again. 🤣

Western food...? My eyes must be blurred by the paletable local options... 

How would you rate this Hokkien mee against the perpetual long queue stall at Resort World Malaysia food street? 

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Western food...? My eyes must be blurred by the paletable local options... 

How would you rate this Hokkien mee against the perpetual long queue stall at Resort World Malaysia food street? 

Bro, my taste bud is low man. Anything that taste remotely like what it is suppose to be is OK with me. 😆

For example, I have never eaten a lousy chicken rice. Have you?

Just now, Fcw75 said:

Bro, my taste bud is low man. Anything that taste remotely like what it is suppose to be is OK with me. 😆

Abundance of lousy ayam nasi everywhere...donno how to cook just give lots of sesame oil to the rice and chicken and kids would love them deep deep🤦

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

hmm the most unforgiveable for chicken or duck rice, is having to pick out bone fragments from your rice. Or having the xue shui (bone marrow/blood water) coming out of the chopped hainanese chicken rice bones.
Both i condemn.

10 hours ago, Hamburger said:

hmm ok lah. my kids like that bigger red bean.
I don't mind it. Usually share 2 bowls. But long time never go northpoint liao.